We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist”

Berggasthof Panorama
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Tourist”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very good...all points of view... nice panorama...huge portions..not very expensive. Highly recomended!

Helpful?
Thank Silviu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    4
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Food is average with reasonable prices, but the view are what make coming here worth all the hassle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nekokatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view and huge portions”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here with family on a cloudy day. Still had a great view of town. The food was great and the portions were huge. The cordon blue took up the entire plate. In addition to the menu they have a kids menu and a small playground.

Helpful?
Thank kf93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little spot :)”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Great views of Garmisch!! Good food at reasonable prices and nice cold beer on tap. Nice little walk up to the Gasthof or you can drive if you please :). Eat slow and enjoy the spectacular scenery

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quietinthebackseats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing/stunning”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My partner took me here to give me my engagement ring & had emailed ahead to book a table. When we arrived they had set a table especially for us with tablecloth/napkins glasses etc (none of the other tables had this). Really couldnt fault anything...the food was so fresh & tasty, very reasonably priced too. The service was excellent but the best thing was the most AMAZING views, i could have sat here all day.
I can honestly say this is the nicest place i have ever had lunch!! make sure you go if your in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennettkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berggasthof Panorama also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Berggasthof Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing