We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most wonderful Guest House!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiakerhof

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fiakerhof
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most wonderful Guest House!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Fiakerhof is by far the best guest house/B+B we've ever stayed at...part of us didn't want to leave : ) Monika was enormously helpful before and during our stay. I can't begin to describe how charming this is. The detail in the decor is really special - so Bavarian. We loved the Christmas theme in our suite, the waxed wooden floors and 'green' philosophy, the candlelit sauna, the abundant, beautiful breakfast room and the location on a quiet street in lovely old Partenkirchen. We only had a few days prior to a conference but within hours of arriving we felt and home and totally 'unwound from our very busy Canadian lives. Thank you Fiakerhof!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We have stayed in 2 other places in Garmisch, but this was our favorite, hands down! The B&B has that "alpine charm" you want when you stay in Garmisch. The management was really friendly our entire stay, it definitely has that B&B feeling you want. The room was GREAT! The bed was super-comfortable, and the kitchenette had everything, including glasses for a bunch of different types of beers & champagne flutes. They even had a radio built in to the electric socket, haha! I just wish you could access the free-wifi in the rooms, but it only works in the lobby. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. They have a sauna you can ask them to fire up in the evenings if you want, we didn't. We want stay here again when we go skiing in Garmisch!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Peaceful and quiet. Just a great place. Bavarian decor. Would love to go back. Stayed there one weekend when another favorite Gasthof Fraundorfer was full. Booked direct from owners, they answered e-mails with questions promptly. 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very nice bed and breakfast. We stayed in their room no 9 last month for 3 months. This room was separated away from the main house, located next to their tack room. Very quiet and peaceful there. The room was nicely decorated and maintained. Bathroom was very nice with heated floor and heated towel rack. Kitchen was rather small but functional. They had a small table outside the room in front of the window. We ordered pizza one night from a nice italian restaurant located in the intersection between Bahnhofstrasse and Ludwigstrasse. Got back to the room, heated the pizza up in the nice oven in the kitchen. Drank their house wine, went very well with the pizza. I think the wine cost only 7 euros.

Monica the housewife was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was very good, choices from different kinds of cold cuts, cheese, bread, muesli, different kinds of fruit juice. And oh, the omelette was nice too. Bus stops for the green buses are very close.

One thing that could be improved is the lack of toiletries in the room, but that is a very minor thing considering all the nice things this place has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopoloRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riessersee Hotel Resort
Riessersee Hotel Resort
#25 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#15 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.1 mi away
Zum Schweizerbartl
Zum Schweizerbartl
#2 of 46 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiakerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiakerhof

Property: Fiakerhof
Address: Badgasse 19, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Fiakerhof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing