We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hotel & Staff”
Review of Hotel Koenigshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Koenigshof
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on our way to Zugspitze. It was excellent. Just 3 minutes walking from the train station. I was travelling with my 8 years son only and the hotel staff made our stya more comfortable as they are caring 7 helping.
Adequate room for two of us, clean bathroom & good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've stayed in a few hotels in GP. They are all 3 star or 4. QHK is VERY central for the 3 good bars, rail station, bus and taxis. Good staff. Nowt more to say.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife, dog and I stayed for the weekend at this hotel and was very happy with the location on the whole. The location is easy to find and the parking garage (10 Euros a night) was easy to navigate (unlike most European hotels). The staff was very friendly and provided us with complimentary Wifi (not all that common), complimentary breakfast and a free pass for the weekend on the public transportation around town. The Wifi was quick, the breakfast was extremely good (great scrambled eggs), and although we didn't partake in the public transportation, the gesture was a nice touch. The hotel, along with the majority of the restaurants in the area was extremely dog friendly and the staff gave us directions to a nice park about 10 min walk where we could take her to do her business. Along the route to the park, there are many great restaurants and pubs that dogs are welcome within. In particular, an Italian place called Renzo, was extremely happy to have our dog, and served us great pasta and pizza for cheap.
There also is a nice sauna and a tanning bed within the hotel that are clean and inviting.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DwightsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was great. The price was less than what you would expect from a hotel of similar amenities. The breakfast buffet was great. Selection of deli meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, eggs, bacon, freshly squeezed OJ, and fine coffee/cappuccino machine. I will go back.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We’ve stayed here 4 days. It was chosen using TripAdvisor and we never regretted it. Our expectations were surpassed greatly. First, location. 3 min walk from the rail station and bus stop and 5 mins from Zugspitzbahn station. That’s all you need here in terms of transportation. If you think it affects the sleeping quality, you’re more than wrong. This part of the town is very quiet. 10 mins walk to pedestrian zone with beautiful old-fashioned houses and 5 mins to supermarket. Second, rooms. We stayed in standard double and it was spacious, very clean and cozy. Furniture looks new, there’s a chair (love this stuff), coffee table, a desk with a lamp (we used it for laptop), LCD TV. Bathroom is quite small but with a bathtub. Third, meal. I was just astonished by the assortment and quality of food and drinks in their restaurant. We had breakfasts and dinners there. Most of all I liked a manual squeezer for oranges. Orange fresh was so sweet and delicious. Dinners were ordered a day before choosing from two options of main dishes. The wine (we tried several kinds, not expensive) is good also. Fourth, service. Perfect. Everyone is smiling and complaisant. And the last, but not the least, sauna. Free of charge. With teapot, variety of tea bags, fruits and cakes served in the hall nearby. That’s what I liked most.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arublev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

well, what should we say? We had a wonderful time during our stay in
an excellent hotel which was well worth every penny. If you ever go to
garmisch we could only recommend to stay at the Koenigshof. Friendly and always helpful service personell...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Small but very nice rooms, perfect breakfast and proper service in all respects.Good dinner with good food and a excellent choice of great wines. Very clean. Excellent price value ratio.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side giveds good holiday feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ummk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlas Posthotel
Atlas Posthotel
#33 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#9 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#21 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koenigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Address: St.-Martin-Str. 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel Koenigshof)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koenigshof 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Konigshof Garmisch Partenkirchen. The Hotel Koenigshof Garmisch is centrally located between Garmisch and Partenkirchen at the foot of the Zugspitze, Germany's highest Mountain. The Hotel is centrally located: the best for shopping, parties, the train station and the ski bus is within walking distance. All alpine activities, you can easily and conveniently start from the hotel. Take pleasure in the snow while skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and sledding. On request we offer a Ski-Shuttle. Extensive hiking paths of all levels for the family to professionals, playing golf, horseback riding, swimming in crystal clear lakes and discover the cultural treasures of the Bavarian castles world. Or simply enjoy the tranquility, the healthy air of the Bavarian Alps and the magnificent views of the Wettersteinmassiv. Active relaxation you enjoy in the SPA with 3 sauna, work-out and recreation area. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Garmisch Partenkirchen
Quality Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Hotel Koenigshof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing