We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Koenigshof
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$168
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorint SportHotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$204
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zugspitze(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riessersee Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$246
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$233
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$324
US$307
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
89
118
57
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
118
57
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpaid parkingconvenient hotelbreakfast was excellentthe hotel staffsauna areanice roomzugspitzemountainsgaragepuffsgpheatingskiwintersnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel is next to the train station and has a wonderful breakfast with hot food. The rooms are small, but ours opened to a nice garden and view of the mountains. They have a great rate for single travelers which was good for our adult daughter. The down side was the staff during the week did not understand English very well when we checked in. They would not allow us to check in before our allowed time. They also make you provide an ID and copy it for internet access. No other hotel on our trip asked for that. If you have a larger car, you will not be able to park the car in their garage. Also, there was a large tour group staying for one night during our trip so you might want to consider if you want that in your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 7 nights paying £390-64 for B & B. Have stayed at this hotel several times before and it has improved since our last visit in July 2011. Now offers fresh fruit salad for b/fast and this time the fresh orange machine was working throughout our stay. Rolls, cheeses,yoghurt,bacon, sausages,apples,banana's everyhing you want for a hearty b/fast.

TV's are now flatscreen and you can get BBC World another improvement on last year.

Final extra is free bike hire - we partook twice - reckon bike hire would be about e12 a day each if we hired from a cycle shop. Make sure you get a mountain bike rather than one of the heavy bikes.

Room very clean a bit small but it was a special deal so not an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Hotel is very nice, clean and appears to be very well maintained.

I only stayed one night, but overall, it was a very nice stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Although it's located on a primary street, it didn't seem too loud. It also comes with a very good breakfast!

The only notable negative is that is still has that "old-style" tub that they half-heartedly made into a shower. It's impossible not to spray water all over the floor. However, that's small stuff, and the real complaint should be from the cleaning crew.

As I said earlier, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: It is on a main street, so you might want to ask for a room that's on the back side of the bldg.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Right opposite the railway station and between Garmisch and Partenkirchen this was the perfect location for our weeks break. Good sized rooms. Modern bathrooms. Great views to mountains all around. Breakfast was superb. Loads of TV channels including BBC world.
The only down side was the 10 euros a day for car parking at the hotel (there is a free one at Lidl around the corner) and there is a 2 euro a day visitor tax to GAP, payable on departure. Could have done with a fridge in my room; it seems some did and others didnt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourismProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on our way to Zugspitze. It was excellent. Just 3 minutes walking from the train station. I was travelling with my 8 years son only and the hotel staff made our stya more comfortable as they are caring 7 helping.
Adequate room for two of us, clean bathroom & good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews