We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Koenigshof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bavaria(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roter Hahn(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ludwigshof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garmischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maier Garni(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
View Hotel
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
179
105
31
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
105
31
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgourmet packageold world charmfamily businessparking garage isgermany austriaski areaminute walkhalf boardhotel restaurantlovely hotelski busmain roadlovely roomfour nightsmini barrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the middle of March. We have stayed at several hotels in Garmisch earlier, and this was the first time we booked a hotel directly on the main road. However, since Garmisch is a peaceful village, there was no annoying noise during the night. On the other hand, it was easy to park our car right outside the hotel (free between 8pm and 8am). This hotel also has a nice spa area (during the summer, you can also get direct access to a nice garden directly from the pool area). Beware that the sauna/steam-room is common for men and women (which is as far as I know common in Germany).
The service was impeccable, check-in and check-out went swift. The hotel is about 10/15 minutes walk from the most interesting/charming part of the village, but with all the good German food served around here, a little extra walking is only good for you!
The breakfast was average, the dinner was very good, although we only ate her once.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms in the main building, as you´ll have a large terrace along the room and beautiful view over the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Houdini1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is one of this please on the world where a human feel like at home. The staff is friendly and helpfully when you only need somethink during them work. And the most imortant you have the most beautifull view when you ever see in your life that make you very happy . Can you imagine.. You get up in the mornig and see cristalline heaven and you" SEE ":D fresh air ... ?
AND growing mountain .. its someting beautifull .....

Room Tip: all room are very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarzyna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed in Reindls during my four day stay in garmisch Partenkirchen and loved every moment of my stay, although the hotel does have some cons.
The hotel is not new, but one can see that the woners have kept it well over the years.
The reception area is very attractive and decorated with some pieces of period furniture. The restaurant that serves the hotel and also city peolple, is next to the reception and serves top quality food, with quality ingredients.
People a the reception are very friendly, qalthough most of the time they do not provide practical information, They just dont know the answer.
Breakfast buffet has inumerous dishes together with brad and homemade jelly.
We had a suite with a small varanda in a quiet extension of the hotel which was very cozy and spacious.
The one thing I didi not like is that they advertise in Ta that the parking is free and once you get there they charge you E10,00 a day, saying that the regular parking is in the street and you are being offered a garage space....
Also they say that the internet in public areas is free, but all they have is a computer in a tiny room/closet.

Room Tip: If you have a chance stay in the suite because is worthwhile.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiriamM972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed 2 night at the Reindl hotel in January, we were ther for a day of ski at Garmisch. From outside the hotel looks very ordinary, but as soon as you get in you can see it's an old hotel that have been well treated over the years. It is very clean, we were having a kind of junior suite with a patio and heating floor in the bathroom, the room was huge !
The hotel restaurant is very good .
The place is also very quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a junior suite with patio.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacance59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here since it was within walking distance to the town and we brought our dog with us. There is a path to walk you dog so no issues there. Parking is assigned - they have blackboards on the walls in front of the spaces and they write your license plate and date of departure on it. So if you leave, you can come back to that spot since it is yours. The parking garage is also underground. You must reserve a space when you book as it is limited parking.

The hotel itself was nice...seemed a little dated or old fashioned but it was clean and had everything we needed.

I think this hotel would be better to stay at in the summer or warmer months because the outside looks gorgeous.

Room Tip: The delux rooms face the garden so it is much more quiet - the deluxe rooms are also bigger. You have a sitting area/living room and then your bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews