We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and unbelievable views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while touring the area. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to major attractions (Zugspitze, Linderhof Castle) as well as within the town (old downtown and new area). The staff are very friendly and there are 360 degrees of beautiful mountain views. We were reserved at first to stay here because all of the online pics look so drab and dated. It isn't that way in real life! Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great location and really friendly staff - the restaurant is also amazing. We came here for the hiking and the hotel is in the ideal position to access all the major routes. It's also a short walk to the shopping area and the old town. The hotel is traditional with lots of wood panelling and quite spacious. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - they made us fantastic packed lunches for each hiking day too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ponette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Situated close to the train station, about 10 minute walk. It takes 20minutes to the Garmisch shopping street.

The hotel is very cosy with a lot of wood, furniture, ceiling...

The room we had with our 9 and 6-year olds was spacious, with a pull out bed, our queen sized bed, a table with chair and a big entrance area for skis and luggage. It also had a big bathroom with 2 basins, shower, bath and toilet.

The hotel is very big and some rooms have a little garden.

Reception gave a super service regarding in organising a last minute skiing school for our children. Attention to detail in spoiling our older son on his 9th birthday with a cake.

The breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety. Dinner was very good with tasty and warming food for winter season.

If you travel with kids in winter, a skiing school is an absolute must. The schools here are so organised and wonderful with the kids. Our kids cried, when we picked them up from the skiing school that is how much they loved it. We are from Johannesburg and our children have never stood on skis but here in Johannesburg there is a place called Avalanche, which is an anti friction matted slope of 65m long, which is kept wet for easier mobility. The boys had a few lessons there with the result that they moved to the next level at the ski school in Garmisch straight away. That helped.

Would I recommend Reindls Partenkirchner Hof: Absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in early June. The hotel is an older traditional German style in immaculate condition. The room was spacious and the staff friendly and very helpful. They made excellent recommendations regarding local restaurants and attractions. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Old school hotel, nice rooms with typical local atmosphere. You can feel that this hotel has a long history. Whether 5 stars are justifiable can probably be discussed, but if you don´t overpay it´s definitely worth a stay.

The restaurant is even better: definitely one of the best restaurants in Garmisch, serving not only the standard tourist stuff but really premium food. Only comparable to "Husar" and "Marcus" in our view (even though those are different restaurant styles, but all 3 have great quality). We go there just for dinner, even when we stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FL321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just had an excellent week staying in this hotel. Our room was in the main building, - typical traditional German style, with chalet appearance and large balcony with geraniums hanging over the front!. The room was fairly spacious and large, and we have a view of the mountain out of the window. There are other bedrooms in an extension which have views over the garden and pool, -some appear to have direct access onto the garden. They also have underground car park and ski store room. We were part of a tour group and were looked after very well. Some of the group wanted to go to the Strauss concert which was part of the festival on at the moment, and were driven there and picked up again by the staff, instead of using taxis.-
personal service indeed. The fact that some of the performers for the festival stay there speaks for itself. The food was excellent too. It certainly lived up to its 5 stars.

Room Tip: our room (15) was in the main building and was down the side, with views of the mountains I think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsmother19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed at Reindl's once a few years back and thoroughly enjoyed myself and always wanted to go back to both the hotel and the area. I spent four days there earlier this month over a weekend. The hotel is run by a family, well two families now but I suspect they are closely related. The welcome on arrival was warm, I was expected, formalities were painless and I was shown to my room.

The room was exactly what I expected, spacious, very clean and with doors to the garden from where there are beautiful views of the mountains. The beds and the chairs were very comfortable, the bathroom was lovely but the shower could have done with some added pressure.

Food was excellent both at breakfast and in the evening, I rarely eat in in the evening but the offering was tempting on each evening and so I did. I regret a little not going out and trying other places but you can only eat once each evening!

Staff were so helpful with one exception, nothing was a problem and when due to a strike by Lufthansa I had to plan a new journey home I received all the help and assistance I asked for and more. The one exception to the helpful staff was the man working in the bar who had rather a superior and unhelpful attitude which I found off-putting. I can speak fluent German but each time I tried he replied in English, suggesting he could not understand me.

The hotel itself is lovely, it's well cared for and around the place there are lots of nooks with comfortable chairs in them. You can also tell it's a family run establishment by the variety of pictures and additional things like nice plants that you just don't see in chain hotels. It's really rather like staying with the family rather than in a hotel and if that sort of stay appeals to you then I thoroughly recommend Reindl's.

Room Tip: The ones with direct access to the garden are in my opinion the nicest but there is a variety of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank longhaulfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Obermuehle
#15 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dorint SportHotel
Dorint SportHotel
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riessersee Hotel Resort
Riessersee Hotel Resort
#25 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#6 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £110 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing