We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in a single room for a short skiing trip,the hotel is well situated,just a few minutes from the station and around 10-15 minutes if you choose to walk to Garmisch classic ski area.My room was overlooking the main street and were spacious and very clean and tidy.As other reviews have mentioned,the 5 star rating may seem a little high on first impression, the hotel is very traditional and perhaps a little dated in some parts but overall throughout it is very well kept and I found all the staff very helpful and had good service during my stay.The wellness area is very nice and welcoming after a day on the slopes,the swimming pool however is by far the coldest I have ever been in and so is not very busy!.The bar area was fairly quiet (which suited me) but perhaps if your looking for something a bit more lively you maybe disappointed,the price of a beer though,at just under 3 euro, was good value for a ski resort.The Breakfast selection was good with a buffet style as well as cooked options available.I enjoyed two evening meals in the restaurant and they were both outstanding. I only had main courses and opted for roasted beef on my first night, which had a fantastic jus and really good fried potatoes.I choose herb crusted rack of lamb on my second night which was presented superbly and also carved at the table,it was cooked to perfection and came with very tasty vegetables.I couldn't fault any of the meals and overall my experience of the hotel was very good and will stay again when I return to Garmisch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    95
    28
    21
    8
See reviews for
68
143
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Although I must start by saying we did enjoy our time in Garmisch and at the Reindl, I would have to question the 5 stars. The room we were given had a faulty cupboard door, the shower didn't work properly, more like a dribble than a shower. The staff served with the efficiency you would expect in Germany but that was it, no personal chatter, no conversation with the guests seemed to be the order of the day, the pool and sauna areas are pleasant and worth spending time in, especially after a days skiing. The bar area was deathly quiet to the point where we couldn't even find the barman to serve us and had to wait until he turned up.
On our final day, we asked for directions to the gorge, which we were given but upon getting there we found the gorge was closed and had been for three weeks, I would expect a 5 star hotel to know about these things especially if guests are planning to visit.
Would I stay here again? Probably not as I feel that there are better value hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reesemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas 2013 with our 2 children.
The bedrooms were simple, relatively small for the 4 of us (especially with regard to luggage) and the bathroom was functional but quite small too.
The main restaurant has undergone renovation and has been decorated in a tasteful modern-Bavarian style, our favourite corner was the Alpenlounge with mountain-hutt charme. The food was excellent, the wine list extensive and the staff very friendly and accomodating as to ''special wishes''. The hotel is family run, management is friendly, approachable and competent.
The spa has been renovated as well and we thoroughly enjoyed sauna, steam-room and swimmingpool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having spent a week at this hotel in October 2012 and loving it we decided to make a return trip this year. This is the only time we have ever liked somewhere enough to revisit a second time. We were not disappointed.
From the moment of checking until our departure all the staff were highly attentive and cheerful, nothing was to much trouble for them.
We elected to go half board and each evening we were offered a choice from two set menus consisting of 5 courses and every one superb. The executive chef/co owner, Frau Holtzinger, is brilliant preparing superb meals every day and every day different.. With her in the kitchen and her husband front of house keeping his eye on every detail you are guaranteed a relaxed, perfectly prepared and delivered dining experience.
We spent hours each day walking in the surrounding mountains coming back in the late afternoon to relax on our balcony with views of Alpspitz and all the way to King Ludwig 11 hunting lodge. After recovering it was down to the swimming pool Jacuzzi and sauna to prepare for dinner. Most afternoons we had the whole fitness suite to ourselves even though the hotel was busy. Pure bliss.
The weather, as last year, was superb 6 out of the 7 days being warm and sunny. I can really recommend a visit to Garmish in October being warm with vivid blue skies and stunning colour on the deciduous trees and not over crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our third visit and by far the best. Our room, beautifully and elegantly updated, surpassed our expectations. A new whirlpool tub by the pool was a wonderful addition. Our gourmet package of exquisite dinners was the experience of a lifetime. The food was beautifully served by the professional waitstaff, each of the 5 and 8 course meals was a work of art for the eye as well as the palate. We were so happy to have extended our stay to three days so that we could choose from the a la carte menu as well.

Room Tip: We loved being on the ground floor for easy access to the garden and the pool area and a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a fantastic time. At the check-in we got a very friendly upgrade to a Junior Suite. We enjoyed the big room. The restaurant is very good and the Spa is really big. The Service was outstanding. And the breakfast buffet was very nice. I can highly recommend this Hotel. The family is very friendly. We had a fantastic time there and will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammarste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights while touring the area. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to major attractions (Zugspitze, Linderhof Castle) as well as within the town (old downtown and new area). The staff are very friendly and there are 360 degrees of beautiful mountain views. We were reserved at first to stay here because all of the online pics look so drab and dated. It isn't that way in real life! Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Property: Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#7 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing