We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice welcoming hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a very nice clean and functional hotel. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. The rooms are pretty old, bathroom needed some work but was clean and functional. The bed was very small indeed. Free wifi was good as was the breakfast. Restaurant was also good, I had a nice piece of turbot for dinner and had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    97
    28
    21
    8
See reviews for
68
145
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop's Stortford, Herts, England
Level Contributor
403 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We upgraded and were in room 72 and I'd highly recommend doing this as our room overlooked the garden and had superb views up to the top of snow capped mountains and, as it was so quiet we had 3 windows open all night and slept like logs as it was pin drop quiet! Others in our party had rooms at the front of the hotel and, despite some having balconies, they never used them as the road was constantly busy and noisy so they had to keep the windows shut all the time.

The room was huge and everything in good condition. Few scuff marks on the walls but nothing much. It was a super bonus to have the seating area with table at the end of the room as we could sit in the afternoon/evening sun with a superb view outside the window!

The very large bed was very comfortable - bit creaky as you got in and out of it mind you! and the feather duvets and pillows and excellent - really high quality.

There was a hairdryer, safe, trouser press, mini bar in the room but no beverage tray.

Breakfast was very good and served in the lovely light 'conservatory' on the side of the hotel. Good choice of breads/pastries/ cheeses/ sliced meats/smoked salmon/croissants plus very good choice of cereals, yoghuts, grains, seeds, fruit etc, fruit juices. Hot items were limited but good, especially the local sausages! Never eaten so much for breakfast in my life before.. loved it!

Dinner was first class... 4 courses.. all very nicely presented, all hot, all cooked very well... way way above the standard you often get on tour holidays. Restaurant was very pleasant to sit in.

The staff were friendly and helpful especially our lovely waitress Alexandra who went out of her way to see we were always happy.

Garmish-Partenkirchen is the perfect location for exploring delightful Bavaria and hotel a super base. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Upgrade or ask for a room that over looks the garden so you can have wonderful fresh mountain air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very kind and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is good. We stayed at the hotel on Easter eve and we received a basket of Easter candy. Thank You!!! And if you plan to go to Zugspitze you can buy the pass at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElReyDeLaSalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After our stay in Munich, coming here for 2 nights is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The hotel is located just a short walk from the train station. We booked a small suite with views of the mountains. The Hotel has a real Bavarian feel to it and the staff are all very helpful. The suite was perfect, very spacious and quiet. After a day out exploring we spent our evenings having a nice meal followed by sitting on the balcony with a bottle of wine watching the sun go down over the mountains. It's one of those things we will never forget

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifter191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof. The hotel has an " old world charm". The service was excellent ; from check in desk to the restaurant. We enjoyed lovely breakfasts with fresh fruits and local delecasies. Being on an all enclusive plan, we looked forward to delicious gourmet dinners after exploring the region as well as hikes through the beautiful mountains. The wine list in the dining room was exquisite.
The only downside that we encountered was a noisy room on the street side. This was partially due to the fact that we checked in early and the proprietor graciously accommodated us with a room instead of making us wait. In retrospect , I would waite for a room on the mountain side. Those rooms are lovely and peaceful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We selected this hotel for our Christmas break having previously enjoyed some outstanding meals in the hotel restaurant on prior trips to the area. We were a party of 4 occupying a suite for myself and my husband and a standard room for my daughter and her friend. The suite was in a quiet area of the hotel overlooking a side street and over the garage and was well appointed with a good sized balcony with mountain views, and about a 5 minute walk through the hotels stairs and bendy corridors to the main communal areas. We were mostly pleased with the suite however the bed could have been a little more comfortable. My daughter was pleased with the room which was in the main building at the front of the hotel. Both rooms were very clean and we'll serviced. We had also booked a space for our car in the garage which was quite small and a little difficult to access and exit (admittedly our car is quite big). Breakfast was very good with an adequate buffet and some a la carte options and an excellent selection of teas. We ate a couple of very good meals, including the Christmas Eve Gala meal in the restaurant which were accompanied by some excellent wines from their extensive wine list. My daughter became ill during the trip and the hotel assisted in finding her a doctor and we're very accommodating to our need to extend our stay due to her subsequent appendix operation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triplalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were met by friendly staff who swiftly checked us in and showed us to our rooms.
The location of this hotel is perfect for those in Garmisch to ski. We used our car, but the train and bus stop are both close by to the various ski lifts. We parked at Hausberg and set off from there each day, catching the train to the Zugspitze or heading up the classic ski area. We were able to park our car in the underground car park at Euro 10 per day (which is fine, but we were not made aware of the cost before we were directed towards it). We only ate breakfasts in the hotel and there was plenty of choice and it seemed to be efficiently run. The rooms were kept to a high stander of cleanliness throughout and the entire hotel is superbly decorated and laid out to feel very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel for skiers, weekend visitors and people who enjoy nice surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biscuits_in_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Property: Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#7 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing