We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent a couple of days at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, It was very relaxing and comfortable old style hotel, and yes you do need to climb steps to reach your room.
Located in Bahnofstrasse a very short distance to walk from the railway station straight ahead.
Walk into the hotel, and you are greeted by the friendly staff, and once checked in they even help you to carry your luggage to the room.
The rooms are clean and well presented, what surprised me most was on return to my room after dinner and a night out, I found that room service had been up and turned the beds covers down ready for you to just drop into bed.
The meals were very nice and well presented, no rush to eat, and each course served as you were ready.
At the reception a lot of information was given re shopping hours, tourist need, and general info also.
Even though the hotel is on one of the main roads it was very quiet inside, apart from a couple of feral screaming kids.
But be warned that on a Sunday the town is closed and no tourist buses available. Cafes, and restaurants were open.
Should I be passing this neck of the woods again, Yes for sure I will definitely consider using Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof again.

Room Tip: What I saw all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barkenviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for three nights here. The hotel is very conveniently located near the station and at walking distance from centre of the town. Staff at reception, especially Jessica, was very good and helpful. We stayed in Junior Suite on the first floor in the new wing. We had great view of surrounding mountains. Michael deserves special mention as he took care of many things including valet services. Room interior was very impressive with great bavarian furniture. Hotel lobbies are very tastefully done with antique art pieces and paintings. While everything else was terrific, we were disappointed with the breakfast at the hotel. Staff were not as welcoming or cordial as in other areas. Staff in the restaurant need to be more cordial, friendly, greet people and smile more.

In all a very good hotel. We enjoyed our stay .....

Room Tip: Take room on upper floor. If possible, stay in a junior suite. They are nicely furnished and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japs2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is only 5 mins walk from the station and 15 mins walk one way to the picturesque old town of Partenkirchen and 10 mins the other way to the more modern shopping of Garmisch. The hotel has a number of buildings and is quite a labyrinth with different stair wells. It is a quite old-fashioned hotel but nonetheless comfortable. Your room key is the size of a doorstop so you have to leave it as reception. My room was a single and comfortable but the TV was the size of a postage stamp and the safe so small I could barely fit my mini Ipad in. Breakfast was mainly bread, jams, cheeses and meats. You had to order hot eggs specially. The meals were very good in the restaurant and I had mine as part of a group package. I ate there on another night and again the food was nice but expensive. Drinks from the bar are also expensive at 6euros for a glass of indifferent wine. They offer tea/coffee and a free cake from 3-5pm but you need to be there early as they run out quickly. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AuntieFloTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location on the main road next to train station, but still quiet. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are beautifully designed and maintained, not to mention clean. Breakfast was great as well. Sorry we stayed only 1 night... (-:

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sai_ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent 7 nights here in June/July 2014. Welcoming, comfortable, pleasant staff, good food, convenient location. We will certainly recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning to this beautiful area again and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might wish to request a room at the back of the hotel. If you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandAW_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family traveled for two weeks in Germany in August 2013 and this was our favorite hotel while there. The staff was very nice and welcoming from the moment we arrived even basically ground guiding us to park our oversized vehicle in the parking garage. We had experienced varying degrees of niceness and rudeness at several hotels during our stay in Germany-at hotels of a similar or better star rating-but this was the first time we felt we got a five star treatment and true full service hotel. There is a porter to bring and pick up luggage from the room which we did not get at other similar priced and rated hotels.Other facilities had said they had laundry but it consisted of us doing our own in a community washer- whereas here we turned our laundry in and it was returned later in the day as I expected if staying in a hotel not a gasthaus. The restaurant was elegant and very good and there was a nice bar area to enjoy a drink in the late afternoon. We had a much bigger room than anywhere else when I booked deluxe rooms, with a sitting area. The view was lovely of the garden and the mountains. We were able to enjoy the whirlpool and swimming pool- although I think the German definition of a heated pool is a little different from an American haha. There were nice fluffy robes and slippers for everyone to wear including my baby. It was neat to go for a walk along the spring fed "creek" right next to hotel which was apparently part of a spa type experience as there was actually a platform with rails to walk down into and stand in the water. Even my baby enjoyed that but boy was it cold- I figure that it's suppose to be good for the circulation! The location was good- we were able to walk to the station for the train to the Zugspitze and to good restaurants. Next time we will try the spa- will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radtripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a very nice clean and functional hotel. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. The rooms are pretty old, bathroom needed some work but was clean and functional. The bed was very small indeed. Free wifi was good as was the breakfast. Restaurant was also good, I had a nice piece of turbot for dinner and had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuhle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
436 reviews
2 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#8 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £115 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reindl’s Partenkirchner Hof Is not only a traditional First Class Hotel in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen, but represents a heart-warming, friendly and familiar atmosphere with personal charm. Most of the comfortable rooms, junior suites, and suites are situated in the quite garden area and all have a wonderful mountain view. Next to the garden is the modern Wellness Area with saunas, steam bath, cave showers, gym room, solarium, swimming pool and a hot-tub for hours of relaxation. For those with a taste for World Class food, Reindl’s Restaurant is the first choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Here, one can enjoy the finest of Bavarian specialties, as well as a light Cuisine from the Head Chef Marianne Holzinger. One will find traditional dishes paired with a rustic elegance in Reindl’s Restaurant. The “Brasserie” has it’s own menu with attractive deals for the small and large appetites. The Hotel Bar “Enoteca” serves a great mix of cocktails, fine wine, freshly tapped beer and great appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reindl`s Partenkirchner Hof Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Hotel
Reindls Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch Partenkirchen
Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing