We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Great Location!”
Review of Hotel Hilleprandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilleprandt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We visited Garmisch in December so everything was very festive, including Hotel Hilleprandt. The hotel is situated only about 4 minutes from the train station and from the main strip of Garmisch. Additionally, only a short 15-20 minute walk to the main street in Partenkirchen. Ideal location!
The room was very cozy, but spacious with plenty of closet space and a nice view of the surrounding mountains. There's even a balcony which would be lovely on a warmer evening. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfy.
The breakfast spread was simple but everything was very good, especially the fresh bread rolls. Staff and hotel owners were all very welcoming and helpful. There's even a lovely, well-mannered hotel dog who adds to the homey atmosphere. =)

I can't speak for the sauna and massage area of the hotel as we didn't use it, but the rest of the hotel was perfect for a festive trip to Germany!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We chose the Hotel Hilleprandt based on other TripAdvisor comments and we were so happy we did. The owner was so nice and helpful. The room was perfect for what we wanted with a nice balcony and great view (although with the rain and clouds we didn't really get to enjoy it too much!) Breakfast was more than adequate and just want we wanted. Late in the afternoon we asked where we could go to buy a beer and class of wine to relax with and she offered to serve us something to take up to our room. She said "we are a hotel afterall"! But we felt it was more like a really nice, comfortable, homey B&B." You can walk easily to the pedestrian area in Garmisch and visit some of the excellent restaurants (which the owner recommended!), tour the nearby towns, visit the Zugspitz. It's just an overall great place at a really super price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L&J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Sept’13. Walking distance to the main train station. Reception by the senior hotel owner was unacceptable. Should stay away from any operation. Breakfast was too limited and not replenished in a satisfactory manner. No free WIFI in the rooms. No, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMR092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a really nice, comfortable hotel in a very beautiful and interesting town. Cosy room and very good breakfasts to set you up for exploring the delights of the German/Austrian border region. It's just five minutes walk from the train station, yet is in a quiet residential street. Visiting the Zugspitz is a must, so too is the spectacular Partnach gorge. Lots of nice, reasonably priced restaurants in Garmisch. Ludwigstrasse is a particular delight. I would definitely stay at Hotel Hilleprandt again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 924Malcolm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just spent four nights here, really pleased with the excellent service and great breakfasts - plentiful varied and something different every day. Very centrally located too. Would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbert_sull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is great with a particularly helpful Father and Daughter management team. Very knowledgeable about the local area. Decent breakfast as well. The hotel is located a short walk from the central square in Garmisch Partenkirchen and is quiet/secure. Parking is easy next to it and the rooms are a good size. The main thing which differentiates it is the happy and proactive management who try hard to help unlike the perceived brusque but efficient stereotype which the area is known for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDTravellerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We spent five nights in that wonderful hotel and felt very comfortable. The hotel is located in a friendly and peaceful environment. The location is a short walking distance to the town; where you find beautiful shops and restaurants.The railway station is also conveniently walking distance.We were four people and had two hotel rooms.The size of the room was very accommodating and spacious. Our balcony had a breath-taking view of the mountains. In the evening, all of our beds were made with chocolates on top of the pillows. The mattresses were firm and provided a good night's sleep. The whole hotel was non-smoking so it was great for the children. The breakfast was delicious and the buffet had a wonderful variety.Being addicted to coffee, the coffee machine was easy to figure out.One evening, the hotel owner, Christiane cooked us roast pork with dumplings and red cabbage.It melted in our mouths! Christiane's father Klaus gave us useful sightseeing tips, speaking perfect English. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful to our needs. We will return to this hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuhle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riessersee Hotel
Riessersee Hotel
#20 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
436 reviews
2.1 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilleprandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilleprandt

Address: Riffelstr. 17, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilleprandt 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hilleprandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilleprandt Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Hotel Hilleprandt Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing