We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”
Review of Hotel Bavaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bavaria
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice selection of breads, sliced meats and cheeses, fresh yogurt, fresh fruit, jellies, and eggs. Our room was cozy with a small balcony with a beautiful view of the mountains. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    59
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
58
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hotel Bavaria is conveniently located near Garmish-Partenkirchen train station with rooms at reasonable prices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff helped us find information on hiking trails. They gave us free bus passes that helped us access those trails. The hotel is also near the main pedestrian walking street and Kurpark. We plan to return someday to do more hiking in this area and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganderandgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

For the second time I stayed at the Bavaria in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and I didn't regret it! Idealy situated in the city centre, 5 minutes from the Main Station where the shuttles to the ski resorts begin, this small hotel is really comfortable and nice! The rooms are not too small, plain wood beds and closets, fully bavarian style, everything is very tidy and up to modern standards! The delicious breakfast buffet won't leave you with an empty stomac before hitting the slopes! Once in a week there is a warm spiced wine and pastry late afternoon, perfect after a whole day skiing. They have a partner hotel a few streets away, with free access to a beautifull spa, including sauna, hammam, kneipp-spring, very nice and calm, the ideal end of a sports day.
We loved this hotel an plan to book next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We went skiing to GaPa and stay at Bavaria Hotel, highly recommend this property.Hotel Bavaria is a wonderful small hotel near the center of Garmisch. We enjoyed five nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel accommodations were very nice with a simple, clean, and big room. The beds are very comfortable! I can't say enough about the hotel staff. They were extremely nice and helpful. There is free wi-fi which was great too! All in all, it was a fabulous stay. We did have breakfast at the hotel- it was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAFARER62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I had meetings in Munich and decided that in between I would take a weekend skiing. I booked to stay at the Bavaria which is situated very conveniently close to train station. The staff of this family run hotel were warm and accommodating - they got to know the guests and their preferences and made a real effort. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a lounge area where guests could relax - it was like a home from home. When I got back from skiing there was even gluwein, apple strudel and other cakes ready to be enjoyed!

As for Garmisch itself - the town is lovely with lots of great shops. The ski area is very busy on weekends so if you want to ski there you need to catch the 08:15 train up because the best skiing to be had is between 08:30 and 10:30.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This was indeed the best experience! We went on a skiing trip to Garmisch-Partenkirchen with my family. The hotel's location is superb. The staff was very friendly and made you feel at home and at ease. The meals were delicious. It is exactly what a winter holiday should be! Just want to say Vielen Dank und viel Gluck mit alles! Es war wirklich super!!! We are definitely on our way back soon when it snows.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durbervilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
257 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Bavaria for two nights and it was a very pleasant stay. There was parking in back and free parking on the street. We parked on the street which was fine, safe. The lobby was a bit cramped, but the desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and had plenty of closet space. There was wireless Internet. We had a balcony which looked out over the parking lot and we could hear a rushing brook. It was very quiet. If you want a view, ask for it.
We paid E88 per night with a wonderful breakfast.

The first night, we ate in the hotel restaurant. The service was excellent and so was the food.

It is a 5 minute walk to the main pedestrian areas of town and the bahnhof. Very nice location and easy to find.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank packedlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#12 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
#17 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bavaria

Property: Hotel Bavaria
Address: Partnachstr. 51, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bavaria 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for old-fashioned heartfelt hospitality? Are you hoping for an exceptionally beautiful and peaceful location in the heart of Garmisch-Partenkirchen? Do you appreciate a big idyllic garden and tasteful interiour design with all modern comforts? Do you want to be spoilt, starting your day with an extensive breakfastbuffet and ending with a delicious three-course dinner of your choice? Then we look foreward to welcoming you at Hotel Bavaria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Hotel Bavaria Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing