We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here, making this our base to visit Zugspitze and Neuschwanstein. We decided to give this a try since it is ranked higher compared to another hotel further down the street. I believe this was off-peak so the price was good for the family room.

We read about some staying in another building and were hoping that we would be put in the main building which we did. The building is a little old but the room is big enough to accommodate 4 of us. Furnish is basic and would have preferred a kettle and some coffee in the room. What we didn't get used to was the door lock which does not have automatic lock.

Breakfast spread was ok with a good coffee machine. The staffs are really nice, especially Andreas, Nina and the waiter at the breakfast (sorry forgot his name) who are always smiling.

Overall, it is a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank sti8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rheinischer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We was only able to spend four nights at the EDELWEISS resort (because of Labor Day booking)but looked for two more vacation days in Garmisch.We were recommended Hotel rheinischer hof and booked quick. We liked it there very much .The room was small but spotless and modern.Beautiful view from balcony of the alps. Please take an room farther to back of Hotel. The street traffic noise at night is very bad.My partner got hardly any sleep plus an bad haedache. Breakfast was wonderful. Very tasty. Big variety. We enjoyed also the garden area at the outside pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am glad we choose the Hotel Rheinischer Hof And hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms. In back of hotel, because of street noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12400jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent five relaxing nights at Hotel Rheinischer Hof. Mountain views were impressive and the room was clean and spacious (a more modern hairdryer would be appreciated though). There was plenty of choice at breakfast, staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful regarding day trips and attractions. The local bus stops just outside the hotel and free tickets are available from reception on arrival. This makes travel into town inexpensive and easy.

Room Tip: Room with disabled bathroom is very spacious but take extra care as the sloping tiled floor near the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echidna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed one night coz our other hotel was booked that day and we actually liked it there. Even if the room was a little small, it was comfortable and has its own balcony with a view of the alps. They are on the are on the main street with 2 supermarkets and an irish bar nearby. As soon as we checked in we were given a ticket and informed us that the ticket is bus pass with unlimited rides for the duration of our stay. We never used it as getting around is not a problem as its only a 15 minute walk to town, walking was not an issue and the view was great. Breakfast was good with a good variety.

Only issue was the bathroom was really small, overall everything elee was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd-Jhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay. Charming rooms are all different shapes and sizes. Delicious breakfast. Delicious dinner too! Free internet provided. About 10-15 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nested at the edge of a residential neighborhood, the rooms were very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was one of the most complete we have had in Europe - quite the variety - and oh so good! Staff was very informative and friendly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JFSoccerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Everything about the hotel seemed as if you were at home. The staff was very friendly, and would always greet you with a smile on their face. The cook was extra polite and helpful to even make a dish that was not on the menu :) The location is perfect for a quiet time alone. Room is very nicely decorated, and the hotel seemed renovated. It has free internet. Big thank you to the great staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
12 reviews
2.8 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rheinischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rheinischer Hof

Address: Zugspitzstr. 76, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £89 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rheinischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to meet all your wishes! What are you looking for when you go on holidays? You might wish somewhat more than the ordinary standard? Hence, it is not only about bed, breakfast and mountain view. What we mean is our characteristic pleasant and casual ambience, which surrounds the guests, wherever they are in the house, whatever they do. We mean the mountains just in front of the door. Well, we mean the typical feeling in "Garmisch": the discovery of the unspoilt nature during a walk through the gorge "Partnachklamm", the little thrills during a hang-gliding tandem flight or the "adrenalin rush" during an adventurous rafting tour through the gorge of "Imst". Our declared goal is to be an ideal base for all your personal holiday activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rheinischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rheinischer Hof Hotel
Hotel Rheinischer Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing