We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everlast Alpine Challenge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel Rheinischer Hof was the hotel chosen for our main base for the our business networking Alpine Challenge (50 guests from the uk). From the minute we arrived the staff and management could not do enough for us. The facilities, and food were excellent and support provided over an above our hotel stay was greatly appreciated. We will be returning next year with and ever increasing group.

Thanks
Chris
Everlast Group

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed our half term ski break at this very hospitable hotel. All the staff were friendly - especially Scottish John who is a real asset, helping us with a whole host of things from ski hire to booking a Bavarian evening! The restaurant food is excellent and the breakfast is fresh and varied. The hotel is impeccably clean and the spa area is well thought out with fresh towels and robes. A lower ground ski storage area with boot warmers was a welcome surprise and very useful! Our room had beautiful mountain views and had plenty of space for the four of us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting GP. It is close to the center but not too close for the noise. A short walk will get you to shopping, eating, and beautiful views. The rooms and common areas have been redecorated with a beautiful birch wood motif. The rooms are nicely appointed. The most important feature is the staff - they are always a delight. They provide great service, advice, and chats.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel are away from the main street and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We arrived earlier than expected and were welcomed by Andras the Manager at the front desk. We were allowed to check in with hesitation. This small German hotel was fantastic. We received the type of room that we requested. Request a room in the rear of the hotel to avoid the street side traffic noise. The rooms were impeccably clean and large by European standards. Internet access was consistent. We had 4 internet devices and each device had an adequate signal at all times. Larger properties usually restrict such usage. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the community surrounding the property. Absolutely no complaints about this property.

Room Tip: Request a room in the rear of the property to avoid street-side traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movin_Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very positive and nice impression. We spent there the 2013 Dec./January holidays, and had excellent time. Staff is friendly, rooms maybe not so big but they are comfortable, clean and with large bathroom, big windows and big balcony. All you can have for your long-stay vacation. Great review for the breakfast buffet: everything you desire! A really huge, fresh, delicious buffet. And .. it is the first time I see the fresh squeezed orange juice machine. SUPER! Breakfast time worths the penny! :-). Simply delicious! We also enjoyed the Silvester's dinner and gala, with 10 courses dedicated fine menu and live music with two excellent singers. A great, warm thank-you to Andreas and his staff, along with waiters and waitresses, all of them so nice and so well hosts dedicated. We appreciated your well-being with us. Hope to come back soon! Ciao from Italy! Maura

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAURA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is a moderate walk from the train station, maybe 20 mins. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
We booked a jumbo room and were located in the building opposite the hotel. We were very disappointed to be on the ground floor, facing the road, car park right outside the bedroom window and everyone walked past the bedroom window to enter the building. The bathroom was disabled friendly thus had a flat access shower with a curtain. Fortunately the staff changed our room given our concerns. We were moved up stairs to a brilliant room with a balcony with a view to the alps. Loved it!
The jumbo rooms have a kitchen cupboard with a sink and stove top. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and was a good size.
Breakfast is included and has a good selection.
We ate in the restaurant on Christmas Eve and had a lovely night. It was a set menu and included gluwein. The food was great and the staff very attentive and friendly. A lovely experience.
I would stay here again if I could have the same room.

Room Tip: If you book a jumbo ask for one on the second floor with a balcony that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A small hotel away from the center area and ski slopes. Rooms are small but clean and sufficiently comfortable for a few nights. Free Wi-Fi with a good signal. Almost everyone speaks English in this hotel and service is excellent. A big breakfast buffet awaits you in the morning with fresh squeezed orange juice. Looking through the glass enclosure of the orange juice machine squashing fresh oranges is entertaining and assures that what you are drinking is real and fresh. A variety of baked goods, meats, cheeses, coffee drinks and high quality German breads. This hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveFreeOrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuhle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaw...
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rheinischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rheinischer Hof

Address: Zugspitzstr. 76, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#4 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £87 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rheinischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to meet all your wishes! What are you looking for when you go on holidays? You might wish somewhat more than the ordinary standard? Hence, it is not only about bed, breakfast and mountain view. What we mean is our characteristic pleasant and casual ambience, which surrounds the guests, wherever they are in the house, whatever they do. We mean the mountains just in front of the door. Well, we mean the typical feeling in "Garmisch": the discovery of the unspoilt nature during a walk through the gorge "Partnachklamm", the little thrills during a hang-gliding tandem flight or the "adrenalin rush" during an adventurous rafting tour through the gorge of "Imst". Our declared goal is to be an ideal base for all your personal holiday activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rheinischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rheinischer Hof Hotel
Hotel Rheinischer Hof Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing