We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location and great host in a fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and dinigroom chouch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dinigroom chouch
Living and dinigroom with kitchen view Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living and dinigroom chouch
Living and dinigroom with kitchen view
Bedroom
Bedroom 2 single beds
Floorplan, Apt.1,60Sq.M.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen summertime
Garmisch-Partenkirchn in wintertime
Partnachgorge in winter
View from Alpspix to Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Lake Eibsee below the Zugspitze
Zugspitze, Germany´s highest mountain
Swimming at lake Rießersee
Höllental gorge
Welcome in our Vacation apartment
Autumn at Zugspitze, Germany´s highest mountain
Winter in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard A
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Central location and great host in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Garmisch and the Bavarian Alps are heartachingly beautiful and this appartment sits right in the heart of it in the pedestrian zone. The appartment itself is one of three located above a shop and is bright, modern, well equiped and clean. It is the perfect size for 4 people, in our case 2 adults and 2 Children. Everything you need is on your doorstep, cafes that open for breakfast, supermarkets for self catering, restaurants in the evening and an ice cream parlour to round off the day.

The owner is readily available and gave fantastic advice which was far better than the tourist office, whose website I found clunky.

My only gripe was not with the appartment but rather the street cleaners who were a bit early for my liking.

Overall a great property in a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: early morning street cleaning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krobinett
2 reviews
“Fantastic place! Very clean and close to everything.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't say enough about this place. It was amazingly clean and had everything you could possible need for a great stay. Location was perfect.... close to restaurants, train to Zugspitze etc. Also the tub is great for a nice soak after a day of hiking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillespie...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location....”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled to Garmisch with our two children (12 and 9). The apartment owner was very welcoming, giving us a really helpful briefing when we arrived of how everything worked in the apartment, where to eat and what to do..... The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay (even umbrellas), along with washing and drying facilities and a fully equipped kitchen. The living space was light and airy, and the beds nice and firm.

The apartment is conveniently located, in the pedestrianised area, with shops, bars and resturants all within a short walk. All in all, a great place to stay if you are visiting Garmisch.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murkey196...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than a Hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week as part of our vacation in Germany. It's an excellent alternative to a hotel and it was actually a bit cheaper. The apartment was very clean and everything was provided, i.e. sheets, towels, dishes, tv, internet, etc. It was nice to have a kitchen, two separate bedrooms, and a washer/dryer. The location is great too because it is right on the main street in Garmisch, just a block from groceries and many other stores. Restaurants of many different types are all within a short walk. Secure parking was provided for an extra fee, which we gladly took advantage of so that we didn't have to worry about where to park. Michaela spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful. We didn't have phone service, only email, and Michaela was able to communicate with us on our delayed arrival and where to meet. She even went above and beyond by helping us deal with the airlines in getting our lost luggage. It was like having our own personal Concierge. I highly recommend this apartment if you visit GaPa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having two bedrooms, cleanliness, an convenience.
Liked least: Occasional street noise can be annoying at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for the compliments, it was our pleasure to host you and we where glad to help you with your luggage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvitor
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, would recommend it to anyone!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Michaela for your advice, as well as a superb apartment. Immaculate even by my standards! We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: all was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAl9
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment the owner picked us up from the station, this was the perfect stay. Michaela was amazingly helpful with recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The apartment was absolutely pristine and had everything we needed, without being cluttered. Dishwasher tablets, cloths, toilet roll, tissues, hand soap, all provided. The beds were comfortable, shower was great. The location was ideal for us and you really don't need a car. The tourist cards arranged for us by Michaela gave us free local bus travel plus various other discounts. Choice of supermarkets just a couple of minutes from the apartment. Only down side was that it was a little noisy at times, especially early morning, but this did not really bother us. GaPa is a beautiful town with great facilities. We visited Zugspitze and Wank mountains, Kletterwald climbing park, local swimming pool (brilliant!), Partnachklamm gorge, summer tobaggan, and made a trip to Neuschwanstein castle. Would go back in a minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service from the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesgateip
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect holiday
The apartment is located right in the centre of Garmisch and has all the appliances and amenities you would ever want or need and is exactly as shown on the web site video. In other words it is in immaculate conditions. I was a little worried about this holidays as my parents, who are in their 70's and 80's, arrived a week before me. But I need not worry as Michaela was extremely friendly, helpful and could be contacted very easily. The lift to the first floor was also a real bonus.
As for the area - it is heaven on earth. I highly recommend this apartment and the area if you want a great holiday.
Thanks you Michaela for looking after my f=parents so well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing