We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
228
78
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
78
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual dining excellent hotel coffee machine needs updating helped us plan in house restaurant two week vacation hot tub the hotel is perfectly located free street parking kids menu location is ideal alpine chalet wellness area the main train station extra bed pedestrian zone
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great location, very nice staff and realy good conditions. rather quiet. Added value - swimming pool, balcony and possibility to do a coffee in the room. Rooms are spacious and clean as well as bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebaK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Our Jr suite was very nice and had a great view of the nearby mountains. When the clouds went away we could see the Zugspitz. Large room with kitchenette was very convenient. All in all a very comfortable place and we would return. The bar was great too--Christina is a great bartender/server--always friendly and multilingual. Restaurant was good too--evening menu is a little limited even for off-season I thought, but was good with good presentation, and Janina and rest of staff could not have been better. Really enjoyed breakfast too--honeycomb was outstanding!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Upon check in, our party of 4 was greeted very warmly by the receptionist. We had reserved two different room types to compare the different rooms, and were pleasantly surprised with both choices. First off, our Junior Suite on the third floor was immaculate - I believe it was the Alspitze Suite. This suite had a great sitting area and small kitchenette as well as small office work space. The room itself was huge with a great terrace facing SE. The second room was a "Double Deluxe" but was equally as impressive as the Junior Suite. The Double Deluxe room was actually a corner room on the 2nd floor that had a great corner table sitting area and two separate terraces - one facing SE the other facing SW. I'd recommend either room as they were both fantastic. The onsite hotel parking was easy and very secure in the Hotel's downstairs garage. We will be coming back the this hotel! On our final night, we hadn't thought to make dinner reservations anywhere, but were able to dine in the bar from the restaurant menu - it was a wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ccal3pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Loved the location. Just a couple blocks from the main streets of restaurants, shopping and walking, which we did along with all of the other Germans doing their afternoon/evening stroll.
The rooms are quaint in decor, and spacious for European standards.
The best part was the staff. The front desk woman who assisted us upon check-in, Sarah, was as sweet and kind as could be. Very very helpful with everything from parking to our room to activities to do for the next day.
So happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingmom1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed in Zugspitze hotel for four nights with family. The hotel has an excellent location. Less than a minute away from the lovely city center. The staff at the reception were very friendly. The room we stayed in was the biggest suite in the hotel consisting of two bedrooms, a living room and two bathrooms which was very spacious. A negative point was the gym facilities which were pretty old and I would not recommend anyone to use it, specially the treadmill; you may hurt your knees!

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasem_Almarzooqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews