We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your mountain home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your mountain home from home
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Your mountain home from home
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laura M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything you could need in this home. Convenient, beautiful, spacious and accommodating owners nearby. We would most definitely stay here on our next trip to the Garmisch area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Lee...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garmisch”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay in Garmisch for a family. Great service and really nice cabin, much better than a hotel and same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in this holiday home. It is extremely well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. The owners who live next door were welcoming and helpful. The house has every facility you would want in a holiday home including outside eating facilities with a view of the Zugspitze.. It is conveniently close to shops and the local bus for which a free pass is provided. In fact you can walk to the centre of Garmisch in 20 minutes. There are numerous restaurants in Garmisch. We found the house ideally situated for exploring this part of Bavaria and adjoining Austria. Munich can easily be reached by train for a return fare of 14 euros. Parking is on the quiet residential street but we found no difficulty in parking close to the property. We cannot recommend this house too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dave and Gina. Your chalet was a delight to stay in. It was like home from home. It was very well equipped and immaculately maintained. We wanted for nothing as you had taken care to ensure everything we could have wanted was there. The views from the balcony are fantastic, snow capped mountains and idyllic surroundings. We would not hesitate to recommend your chalet, and hope to come back again. Thank you, Peter, Connie, Russ and Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14er_H
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommend; perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Facilities were spotless; modern kitchen and appliances; great location to grocery stores and bakeries; owners are on-site and friendly; willing to help with recommendations in the area. This place is the crown-jewel of Garmisch; visit the Loisach Stuben for a great Bavarian dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing accomodations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the glowing feedback. We are both glad that you all seem to have had such a fantastic time and look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the near future.

David & Regina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniV1
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A stunning and comfortable vacation stay!”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely Bavarian vacation home is just as depicted in the photos, if not better. It was very easy to find with our GPS. Easy walking distance to food, shops and Garmisch town center. Hosts, David and Gina live in the adjacent home. We really appreciated their help with any requests, including reservations for Christmas dinner and driving us there. They are amazing hosts.
The home is Bavarian style, lovely and comfortable. Downstairs is a living/dining room with Satellite TV, DVD, stereo and X Box. Generous selections of channels. Also downstairs is an extremely well equipped kitchen (David was a chef so he knows what is needed), including a large refrigerator freezer, cooktop, microwave, oven and dishwasher. The downstairs bath has a shower, sink, and WC as well as a washing machine which I found very easy to operate. Gina offered their dryer, but we had no problems just hanging to dry.
Upstairs there is a lovely sitting area, two spacious bedrooms and bath with a separate shower, large soaking tub, sink and WC. Both baths are equipped with towel warmers.
The views from the home are breathtaking!
This is one of the best vacation homes we have ever rented.. I don't know that I have ever seen a rental so absolutely spotless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, hosts, and cleanliness
Liked least: We can find no fault with anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Gina and I are always happy to hear guests found or property and location so worthy of such a positive review. Especially so when it comes from such an experienced traveller as yourself. Best wishes to all your family, we'd love to welcome you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john1610
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true taste of Bavaria.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at holiday home Hintermair in July for a week with my wife and two kids. The accommodation was second to none. It was spotless, bright and spacious with a great view of the Alps. The owners Dave and Gina were great and would help with any queries you may have. The home a true Bavarian house is close to the town centre with some great family friendly restaurants. Would we recommend this place the answer is we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look of the property and the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm sure it will give future guests confidence to book.

You, your wife and kids were lovely guests, looking forward to welcoming you all again.

Dave & Gina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing