We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”
Review of Hotel Roter Hahn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roter Hahn
Germany/Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed 24 July 2006

The hotel was ok. Our room was VERY small, but clean (tiny bathroom as well). Advantages: pool and location, good breakfast. The host was nice, but not exceptionally helpful.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank urlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
34
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2006

We stayed for two nights and the woman and man running the desk and the breakfast were exceptionally helpful. The rooms were larger than most European hotels, and the one we stayed at comfortably fit me, my husband, my 4 year old in an extra bed, my 1 year old in our portable crib and our dog. We stayed on the third floor and had a balcony and the view was wonderful. My parents stayed right next door and their room was just as nice, just a little smaller, but large enough for the two of them. My brother stayed in a single room, which was very basic (twin bed, TV, etc..) and did not have a balcony, but he was pleased with it. They provided us free transportation for the local buses and information for things to do with our family. They were great and very helpful. We definately will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitchell78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2005

Once again many thanks for your hospitality and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Garmisch. Your Hotel is superb and the room (#30) we stayed in was immaculate ... we are already discussing when we can visit again... we look forward to staying at your Hotel during our next visit!!! We will certainly recommend to our friends to enjoy a stay at your Hotel. Sincerely, Brian

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2005

We stayed at the Hotel Roter Hahn a couple of weeks ago and simply loved it. Julie was very helpful and so friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The views of Zugspitze are fabulous! The location is great as it is only a few steps from the Train Station. They also have a wonderful pool. We will definitely be back to Garmisch and will stay at the Hotel Roter Hahn again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset,Engalnd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2005

Wonderful hotel, great hosts. Kids loved pool & sauna. Will definitely be back

Helpful?
7 Thank Val22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#18 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garmischer Hof
Hotel Garmischer Hof
#19 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wittelsbacher Hof Swiss Quality Hotel
Wittelsbacher Hof Swiss Quality ...
#29 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#10 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#34 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roter Hahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roter Hahn

Property: Hotel Roter Hahn
Address: Bahnhofstr. 44, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roter Hahn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your 3-Star Hotel right in the heart of Garmisch. Hiking, Skiing, Bicycling or relaxing in our indoor pool with sauna & solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roter Hahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roter Hahn Hotel
Hotel Roter Hahn Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing