We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aschenbrenner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting Zugspitze. We walked in with no reservation and the staff was able to accommodate us. The room was rather spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was great and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I was really glad we chose to stay here and look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Aschenbrenner and thank you even for your friendly feedback!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again. In the meantime all best wishes!

Yours

Hotel Aschenbrenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aschenbrenner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here as we traveled through Germamy. No reservations on a Saturdaydand they were able to accommodate us. Beautiful room. Great service This area of Germany was part of the 1936 Olympics and not too far from the 1964 Olympics in Innsbrook, Austria. Great central location to restaurants and the center of town. .

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, close to the dining room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucindalee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your compliments on hotel Aschenbrenner!

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen in our house.

We hope to welcome you again some day - all best wishes in the mean time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This month, friends and I stayed for 4 nights at the Aschenbrenner in Garmisch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little small but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! When the weather was good we ate on the terrace with the beautiful mountains in the background. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for staying at the Hotel Aschenbrenner and thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.

We are glad to here that everything satisfied you and we hope you will repeat this experience some day.

All best wishes and greetings from sunny Garmisch-Partenkirchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you are trying to decide on where to stay to visit the zugspitze or surrounding country side, look no further.

After having difficulties with our car rental pick up at Munich, a quick phone call to the hotel we discovered there were no issues. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and our views spectacular.

The breakfast was incredible, with a lovely lady serving hot drinks, and a delicious spread of cheeses, cold meats, bread, fresh tomatoes, muslies, yoghurts, fresh fruit and anything else you could possibly need to have a delicious breakfast.

I honestly believe that the only reason this doesn't have more reviews is because all the guests are season regulars who are trying to keep this gem a secret. After many weeks of deliberation as to where we would stay, I could not be happier.

In response to the WiFi reviewer, while it is pricey, WiFi is not a necessity on several devices. If you are looking for something to do, ask the friendly staff instead of surfing the net!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for NOT keeping the secret and thank you for giving us such a great review!

We hope to welcome you again and make your stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen perfect again.

All best wishes in the meantime,

sincerly yours

Team Hotel Aschenbrenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent 1 week here and got a top floor room. The room was very clean, the view is fantastic to the mountains. There is no balcony belonging to our room, but there are rooms with balcony for higher price. The clean ladies did a great job and the room was spotlessly clean they even folded our pyjamas. The breakfast had good selection of foods. The lady who serverd the hot beverages was kind and caring. The receptionist gave us good tips and hints about hiking trailes. Overall the hotel was a great choice and would come back eventually.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear "Judith222",

thank you so much for your warm and kind words! We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Aschenbrenner and we´re looking forward to welcome you again some time.

All best wishes from Bavaria,

Team Hotel Aschenbrenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Quaint bed & breakfast-like hotel near the center of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Easy to walk around the city center from here

Incredible mountain views from almost every room! Beds were comfortable & rooms were quiet

There was a lift for those not loving the stairs & my parents were extremely thankful for this!

No free WiFi! They wanted €4 for one device for 24 hours & given we had 2 smartphones & 1 laptop & were not even there for 12 hrs - ridiculous!

Breakfast was delish & freshly made - the breads & eggs were superb! There was a nice fruit assortment, lots of cereals & muesli, cold cut meats & a full on coffee service offering great house drip & lattes alike

Staff was nice as could be & they had free parking. Would recommend Hotel Aschenbrenner as a lovely base for your Zugspitze getaway & offering free WiFi would have made this a 5-star experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your warm and friendly words. We are glad you let us know about your positive experience - it is a great motivation for us :).

We have a "guest wish list" and we will put your idea about internet access free of charge to this list. Let´s see what we can do in the future.

We´re looking forward to welcome you again in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and say thank you for your recommendation here at Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Hotel Aschenbrenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August 2012. The hotel is in a fantastic location very close to the town centre.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was really good.
The views from the terrace when eating breakfast really started the day of well.
Would certainly stay at this hotel again if we are ever in Garmisch

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wfhflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uschi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Aschenbrenner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your warm and friendly words :).

Hope to welcome you again soon in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and in our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and our best wishes.

Hotel Aschenbrenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zugspitze
Hotel Zugspitze
#3 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Hotel Obermuehle
#24 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aschenbrenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aschenbrenner

Address: Loisachstr. 46, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#5 Family Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £109 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aschenbrenner 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aschenbrenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aschenbrenner Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Hotel Aschenbrenner Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing