We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic house and views”

Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed in the house (4 bedrooms) for my friends 40th for 3 nights. The house was spotless with 4 great sized bedrooms with well equipment kitchen and balcony and garden with great views of the mountain. Heating was very efficent which was welcomed as we had lots of snow and we got very wet! Ask the owner for guest cards which you are intitled to, this gives you free local bus travel and discount at other attractions. You can walk into the centre of Garmisch but with the bus being free and frequent its worth using, especially if you've been shopping at the supermarket! Great bakers and restaurant at the end of the road if you don't want to go far in an evening. The Partnach Gorge is a must - well worth the 2 Euros and then stop off for a hot chocolate on the way back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverseTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed here for one week in the second week of September 2010.

The welcome from the owner was fabulous, she was very helpful indeed.

The apartment is a gem, the veiws from the balcony of the mountains is stunning, the apartment is spotless and very well appointed... excellent value for money!

Only a five minute walk takes you into the town of Garmisch-Partenkirchen which has an array of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from.... what a pretty town. A short drive will take you to the Zugspitz mountain, Fernpass and Neuschwanstein Castle to name but a few attractions.

Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBikerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

The location is fantastic, you're a 10 minute walk from one of the lifts, and 8 minutes away from the train to Zugspitse. The apartment was large and beautiful. Very clean. There were a few things that we encountered:

The pet policy is strange..your pet has to stay with you. If you leave, you have to take the pet with you. We make a stink about this because our dog isn't a big snowboarder. Barbara (the owner) was cool about this and allowed us to leave the dog there alone.

We booked smoking rooms and when we got there we were told that the place is non- smoking. We again made a fuss and she allowed us to smoke inside provided we opened the doors to air it out.

We stayed for 9 nights and on the 7th night we asked for fresh sheets and Barbara said that we were leaving in 2 days and was hesitant to give them to us, until we insisted that 7 nights was long enough, so we got our sheets and put them on ourselves.

The bread delivery is included in the price (or you are made to think so until you get charged 60 cents for each piece). This is kiind of petty, but we got charged for Sunday and there is no delivery on that day. So it was kind of lame. The others in our group (we had 3 apartments) felt the same way about the bread.

These are really small things that can easily be worked out in advance (if they apply to you). But overall, everything else was fantastic. Really homey feeling with great snow activities, fantastic restaurants and shooping all around. You should surely enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank chillinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuisseMajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.3 mi away
Hostel der Athleten
Hostel der Athleten
#3 of 29 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Obermuehle
Best Western Premier Hotel Oberm...
#6 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staudacherhof
Staudacherhof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gasthof Fraundorfer
Gasthof Fraundorfer
#7 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
445 reviews
1 mi away
Ludwigshof
Ludwigshof
#32 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus

Address: Alpspitzstr. 38, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: £92 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anton Ferienwohnungen Haus Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing