We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albertinum
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Erlangen(Erlangen)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Erlangen(Erlangen)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Smart-Inn(Erlangen)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel KRAL(Erlangen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
20
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had to work at a business in Tennenlohe for a few days and stayed at the Albertinum.
The rooms are amazingly large for the price - almost like mini apartments with plenty of space, sofa area, desk area, large bath/shower room. Breakfast was lovely and we were met with super friendly but not intrusive service.
This will be my first choice on a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkPianoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Four nights in Tennenlohe is enough for anybody, but if you must, the Albertinum is a good choice. Large, modern rooms, no shortage of hot water, quiet, clean, and friendly. Tennenlohe is tiny, so the location of the hotel is almost irrelevant. You can walk the perimeter of the village in 30 minutes.

The staff at the Albertinum are almost freakishly friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Can't comment on the price compared to the few other hotels in the immediate vicinity. I can say that you'll be happy for the beer fridge in the stairwell by your 4th night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Smouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here recently for three nights on business. Large room (Single XL), comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Room even had a balcony, but didn't really want to use it as it was snowing really hard :-) Breakfast buffet was ok, with just a couple of hot items and the usual cold cuts, yogurt, fruit, cereal and bread. Very good selection of teas and the coffee/espresso/latte machine was pretty fancy too.

Had problems with my internet access (very poor signal) in the first room I was assigned to and the two young receptionists were eager to help fix it. They finally moved me into a room across the hallway where the signal was a lot stronger. No issues after that.

Only negative: the hotel is in a business park area and eating options are rather limited in the evenings. There is a nice German restaurant as part of the Tennerhof Hotel down the road and a surprisingly authentic Italian restaurant (Adriana) across the main road, but still within walking distance. Normally, I would say that you'd need a car, but I did not rent one due to the snow forecast and was very glad that I did not. Didn't miss it, since my workplace was literally across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txtravel_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel, whilst being a bit apart-hotel like, is great. The rooms are very large with most amenities. Really nice and quiet with great window shutters for darkness.

The only issue I came across was that there was no iron and ironing board in the room.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Large room and bathroom, clean and comfortable. Located in a quiet street - close to the autobahn and only 15 minutes from the airport!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews