We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arvena Erlangen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Select Hotel Erlangen
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at the Arvena Erlangen for one night this weekend.
Easy to reach, near motorway A3.
Friendly staff at reception, resaturant and bar
Good size room (non smoking), clean, large en practical bathroom
with bath/shower, also very clean.
When used to sleap with open window traffic on motorway is noisy (not loud), depending
wich side of the hotel you are staying.
Breakfast was plentiful, fresh juice, fresh rolls, croissants, fried eggs at order.........
Good hotel for an overnightstay whilest traveling !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woudloper1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Select Hotel Erlangen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear woudloper1974,

thank you so much for you review about your stay in our Arvena Business Hotel.
We have been delighted to read your comments.

Best wishes from all members of staff.
Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Arvena is directly at the highway exit to Tennenlohe (between Nuremberg and Erlangen). The hotel is much business oriented and is just plain standard. However, this was completely suitable for my purpose. The rooms are also pretty standard and offers TV, minibar and free wifi. The breakfast together with the free wifi makes this a nice place to stay for business purposes. Overall, I can recommend this hotel, if you have some business to do close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Select Hotel Erlangen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear ThaiRichard,
Thank your very much for your review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay at our property. Hope to see you soon back in the Arvena Business Hotel.

Best wishes
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Arvena Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

On a business trip to Erlangen I stayed for two nights at the Arvena hotel. I had chosen this hotel because it was centrally located for my business. If I had had a car, I would have chosen a different hotel.
The hotel decor is really outdated. It breathes the 1990's everywhere. Colourful bedboards make you want to close your eyes as soon as possible. However, I had to remove the plastic bed sheet first, because my body is responding allergic to that. Trying to sleep I noticed that the springs of the matress were sticking in my back. Maybe from the 90's too?
The breakfast buffet is very nice, with more choice than I need, although the scrambled eggs had dried out a bit. In the evening I had dinner in the hotel restaurant, a Bavarian pine decor. Why do you advertise yourself as a business hotel and don't you offer a nice contemporary style in the restaurant? The food was ok, but the waiter was not able to advise me on the wine that would suit my dish. "All wine is good."
After dinner I wanted to use the fitness, only to find out that there's only a small room with a stationary bike and a tredmill. I wouldn't call that a fitness if that's all there is.
The internet is there, but will cost you a lot of money. Why not charge every guest an extra Euro to offer free internet to every guest?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DedtersM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Select Hotel Erlangen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear DedtersM,

thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel in Erlangen. We hope you had a good and safe journey back home. We are sorry to read, that you did not felt comfortable in our hotel. Be sure that we will dicuss the points with our members of staff. The wireless internet access will be for free in 2012. Thanks again for your comments.

Best wishes
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Assistant to CEO / Arvena Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you are in Erlangen area for one or two nights and using the airport, then you should consider this hotel. Rooms are standard size, fairly large with basic furnishings. Food is average, bar is not very cosy or friendly, but they have beer.
Internet is chargeable anywhere in the hotel.
Bad point is that if you stay here you can't walk anywhere else, hotel is remote from the town etc, good point, it's on the way from the airport, clean etc.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Select Hotel Erlangen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Whoistheman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the Arvena Business Hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best wishes from Erlangen
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Assistant to CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank BerryOne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#6 of 36 in Erlangen
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
3.3 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Erlangen
B&B Hotel Erlangen
#13 of 36 in Erlangen
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
492 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Erlangen
Quality Hotel Erlangen
#24 of 36 in Erlangen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Hotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Hotel Erlangen

Address: Wetterkreuz 7, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Novum Hotel Like Apart)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: £42 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Select Hotel Erlangen 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Select Hotel Erlangen welcomes business travelers as well as city dwellers in a modern and stylish atmosphere. The hotel offers 126 comfortable rooms, wireless internet is available throughout the hotel free of charge. 7 meeting rooms are available for meetings and events. In the hotel's Brasserie Apart guests will be spoiled with fresh international and Franconian delicacies. We are your conference hotel in Erlangen - from Teammeeting to the company conference. With free W-Lan and ample parking spaces at your doorstep, you can start your conference free of charge. In our newly renovated double and single rooms, you finally come to rest. The Select Hotel enjoys a convenient location in Erlangen-Tennenlohe, 15 km north of Nuremberg. The city center of Erlangen is 8 km away. The exhibition grounds of Nuremberg can be reached by car in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Select Hotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing