We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Like Apart
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Stuttgart
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Arvena Business Hotel is located close to the motorway in an industrial district. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a rich selection. All in all recommendable.

Room Tip: Some rooms are refurbished. Due to the proximity to the motorway the rooms on the backside are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
1
5
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at the Arvena Erlangen for one night this weekend.
Easy to reach, near motorway A3.
Friendly staff at reception, resaturant and bar
Good size room (non smoking), clean, large en practical bathroom
with bath/shower, also very clean.
When used to sleap with open window traffic on motorway is noisy (not loud), depending
wich side of the hotel you are staying.
Breakfast was plentiful, fresh juice, fresh rolls, croissants, fried eggs at order.........
Good hotel for an overnightstay whilest traveling !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woudloper1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Novum Hotel Like Apart, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear woudloper1974,

thank you so much for you review about your stay in our Arvena Business Hotel.
We have been delighted to read your comments.

Best wishes from all members of staff.
Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Arvena is directly at the highway exit to Tennenlohe (between Nuremberg and Erlangen). The hotel is much business oriented and is just plain standard. However, this was completely suitable for my purpose. The rooms are also pretty standard and offers TV, minibar and free wifi. The breakfast together with the free wifi makes this a nice place to stay for business purposes. Overall, I can recommend this hotel, if you have some business to do close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Novum Hotel Like Apart, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear ThaiRichard,
Thank your very much for your review. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay at our property. Hope to see you soon back in the Arvena Business Hotel.

Best wishes
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

On a business trip to Erlangen I stayed for two nights at the Arvena hotel. I had chosen this hotel because it was centrally located for my business. If I had had a car, I would have chosen a different hotel.
The hotel decor is really outdated. It breathes the 1990's everywhere. Colourful bedboards make you want to close your eyes as soon as possible. However, I had to remove the plastic bed sheet first, because my body is responding allergic to that. Trying to sleep I noticed that the springs of the matress were sticking in my back. Maybe from the 90's too?
The breakfast buffet is very nice, with more choice than I need, although the scrambled eggs had dried out a bit. In the evening I had dinner in the hotel restaurant, a Bavarian pine decor. Why do you advertise yourself as a business hotel and don't you offer a nice contemporary style in the restaurant? The food was ok, but the waiter was not able to advise me on the wine that would suit my dish. "All wine is good."
After dinner I wanted to use the fitness, only to find out that there's only a small room with a stationary bike and a tredmill. I wouldn't call that a fitness if that's all there is.
The internet is there, but will cost you a lot of money. Why not charge every guest an extra Euro to offer free internet to every guest?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DedtersM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Novum Hotel Like Apart, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear DedtersM,

thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel in Erlangen. We hope you had a good and safe journey back home. We are sorry to read, that you did not felt comfortable in our hotel. Be sure that we will dicuss the points with our members of staff. The wireless internet access will be for free in 2012. Thanks again for your comments.

Best wishes
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Assistant to CEO / Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erlangen hotels

Paris
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you are in Erlangen area for one or two nights and using the airport, then you should consider this hotel. Rooms are standard size, fairly large with basic furnishings. Food is average, bar is not very cosy or friendly, but they have beer.
Internet is chargeable anywhere in the hotel.
Bad point is that if you stay here you can't walk anywhere else, hotel is remote from the town etc, good point, it's on the way from the airport, clean etc.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whoistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Novum Hotel Like Apart, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear Whoistheman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the Arvena Business Hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best wishes from Erlangen
Steffanie Kretzschmar
Assistant to CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Erlangen
B&B Hotel Erlangen
#26 of 36 in Erlangen
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
3.4 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
456 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Smart-Inn
Hotel Smart-Inn
#8 of 36 in Erlangen
45 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Erlangen
Quality Hotel Erlangen
#23 of 36 in Erlangen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Like Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Like Apart

Property: Novum Hotel Like Apart
Address: Wetterkreuz 7 | 91058 Erlangen, 91058 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Arvena Business Hotel Erlangen)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Like Apart 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Novum Hotel Like Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing