We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holliday”
Review of Novotel Erlangen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Erlangen
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
A TripAdvisor Member
“holliday”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

good hotel, with fine rooms
.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    206
    88
    20
    12
See reviews for
90
83
40
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel various times over the past few years, most recently in October 2011 while on business nearby. The hotel is very clean, with friendly staff willing to help with requests for information and tips. The rooms are modern and comfortable, and rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel was conveniently located, clean, modern and quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and all spoke English. The hotel room was priced moderately, however, breakfast, parking and internet were all not included. The pricing for these extras seemed quite high. For the business traveler, this may not be an issue, but we were holiday guests for a weekend in the town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel has everything a good business hotel should have. Clean and well designed rooms (maybe little too small), good training rooms, a great restaurant (breakfast is amazing) and a friendly staff. Finally, it is located quite centrally in Erlangen - Siemens is around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We weren't expecting much when we pulled into the Novotel for a weekend of apartment searching but not only was it the least expensive place to spend the night in Siemens-country Bavaria but also the most convenient location with a helpful staff. They provided us with local newspapers for the flat search, gave good advice on the best local brewery (if not the clearest directions), and were good humored with our dog so that she felt as welcomed as we did. They only negative was that we had to pay for wireless. Still the 9 Euro for 24 hours wasn't that bad and we'll have the University of Erlangen reimburse us next month.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Erlangen is a small town dominated by Siemens. Many of the people staying at Novotel Erlangen are either Siemens employees or guests of Siemens.

The hotel is adequate and functional for business travelers. The room is clean, but not that big. The same is true for the bathroom. There is no safe inside the room and no complimentary bottles of water if these are important to you. I was able to get free wifi connection because I am an A/Club member. Otherwise, internet connection is chargeable.

Breakfast was good but can get tiring since the food served were the same everyday. Service was fairly quick except when I checked out due to a power interruption which caused the computer server to crash.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kral
Hotel Kral
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
0.2 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Nurnberg Tennenlohe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Erlangen

Property: Novotel Erlangen
Address: Hofmannstr. 34, 91052 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erlangen
#4 Business Hotel in Erlangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Erlangen 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, the university and the Erlangen Arcaden shopping centre, with excellent transport connections, the 3 star Novotel Erlangen offers the perfect location for a business trip or holiday. Enjoy the comfort of 170 modern rooms, a complimentary business corner and 312 sqm of conference facilities with eight meeting rooms that can be combined individually. Unwind on the nearby jogging track or relax and enjoy Mediterranean cuisine on our restaurant terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erlangen Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing