We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fair Hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Bit pricy but was during Fair Nurnberg -periode. Good breakfast with lots of choice for everyone. SUnday bread was old.. Rooms a bit dark and small but fair.
Easy access to Nurnberg Fair.
Parking a bit limited.
Staff not very friendly but not bad too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJdB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    69
    46
    12
    4
See reviews for
5
9
14
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A little old-fashioned , but cozy hotel with friendly service. Corresponds to what you would expect from a typical German hotel in this region.
The double room satisfied all of my requirements; a very good bed, good working area with the necessary connections and a fast and free internet. A good and functional bathroom and the room also had air-conditioning. An LCD TV of good size, and a fair selection of channels.
There was also a small balcony, but this was too small to be used for anything.

Good parking possibilities, with both indoor parking and a three-story underground parking.

Most hotels meet the basic needs for a sleep and a shower. But what distinguishes hotels, is the public areas and the restaurants.
Bayerische Hof has a small, but lovely bar with nice outdoor areas.
The breakfast is excellent, and with everything you expect from a good breakfast.

However, what distinguishes the hotel is their dinner restaurant.
It offers a really high standard of both food and service.
I chose the today’s menu recommendation of three dishes, and got food with excellent quality; beautifully presented (hope the pictures comes through).
And all for a ridiculously low price compared to quality.

The hotel is strongly recommended ; primarily due to the restaurant !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSHBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I usually stay at the Novotel in Erlangen when I visit on business, but recently they were completely booked so I stayed at the Bayerischer Hof on the recommendation of a colleague. It's a little more old fashioned and cozy than the more modern Novotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, if small. Parking can be difficult. I was fortunate to get a parking spot in front of the hotel; the underground lot can be a challenge if you have a car which is larger than a compact. If you're going into downtown Erlangen you won't need a car - it's a short walk. It's a bit longer walk to get to most Siemens Healthcare locations, I'd recommend to drive or bike.

Breakfast was included and amazing! Don't skip it if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildiris117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I had a room under the roof, which had only a small window with no view whatsoever, it was cold in there and took almost a day to heat it up. The room was also a bit worn out. The hotel is generally ok, but it has nothing that would make you come back.
I'd prefer Konning Otto or Novotel - both are nearby.

Room Tip: Not the rooms under the roof !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palino007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A nice European style hotel, with character. I've stayed at most hotels in Erlangen, and most of the others are more of the boring antiseptic chains (Novotel, NH). Not that the Novotel and NH aren't nice, they are my next choices, but I like the service and atmosphere better here.
I generally stay for a month or more, so I like places where you feel like family! Of course they have german style beds (unusual pillows, covers, extra firm mattress) but I haven't found many hotels in the surrounding 30 km any different!

Room Tip: Ask for a double room, not much (if any) more, but much more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gävle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The rooms are clean, smart and cozy but maybe a bit small. The staff is very helpful in the front desk and also in the restaurants. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraveCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Located in the town of Erlangen, this hotel is clean, smart and offers good food and service. Rooms are generally a reasonable size and fitted out to good standard.
Nice bar and friendly service.
However, this hotel has the worst pillows I have ever found in any hotel anywhere in the world. they are ultra light and so thin you might see through them if you held them up to the sun:
Would recomend youstay at this hotel, but take your own pillows!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whoistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kral
Hotel Kral
#1 of 36 in Erlangen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.4 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altmann's Stube Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen

Property: Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
Address: Schuhstr. 31, 91052 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing