We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My secretary booked here for me and the price was €155 per night, the people I was travelling with were charged €85 per night, same room, same service. The maid instead in trying to get into the room about 20 times depsite me having a notice on the door saying Do Not Disturbe. At the price I paid, vastly over priced, didnt have breakfast so cant comment. The WiFi was good.

Room Tip: dont pay more that €85 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. The service is friendly and efficient and although the beds are a bit on the hard side it is an Hotel with character and some charm. The corridors are warmly decorated with wood and some unexceptional works of art, but we infinitely prefer this to characterless steel and concrete. Breakfast is served in a wonderful vaulted cellar room and with the variety of food served up for breakfast you probably won't need lunch! We particularly like the food in their restaurant in the evening. It is on the pricey side but on the other hand it is high quality fine dining. There are a lot of multinational companies based in and around Erlangen and it is difficult to find hotels which don't just cater for the travelling delegate/businessman but I think this one does. Erlangen may seem an unlikely location for touring but it is an attractive town and an excellent base from which to explore Nurnberg and Bamberg. The Hotel is a 15min walk from the station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timetraveller2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I ended up at this hotel because I couldn't find anything else in such short notice for an event in Nuremburg. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and met the standard of most US hotels with a generally large bathroom and sleeping space. The only negative of the stay was that the beds were tiny and somewhat hard to manage. The lobby was spacious and welcoming and the food, both at the complimentary breakfast and the dinner, was great. I would mention that the red wine was pretty bad, but the white was refreshing and a good representative of fine German white varietals. The breakfast setting was unique in all brick arched ceilings of what looks like a cellar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I had a room right above kitchen and every morning I felt what they prepare. The room was so cold,I had to ask for additional heater. Even that, it still remains cold. Breakfast is good. The hotel looks like some kind of labyrinth.

The interior of hotel avoids me to feel like in theater coulises storage. You can see a lion near reception, flamingo in bar mixed with leather couch in contrast with modern art on walls.

Room Tip: Not above kitchen ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I only stayed one night, but the room itself was poorly decorated and not as nice as one can expect from a four stars hotel... (except the bathroom which looked quite new).
So a good hotel but too expensive (I paid 150€ for the night) for the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zagadark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

A centrally located hotel with its own, if small, car park with a small bar but great restaurant.
A little pricey for Erlangen but ideally located for work and evening nights out.
The rooms are a little small however the hotel facilities are good and the corporate rates are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank md050472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice hotel, but a bit old and worn. Nice bar area and a nice patio. Quiet location and plenty with parking in the garage.
Rooms: 5/10. Small and worn room. I had a single room this time; but I have stayed in this hotel before and then had a double room which is a bit more spacious. Plus for the small balcony. Good working area and good LCD TV with good channel selection.
Free wifi internet, with a reasonable speed. 4 / 0.4 Mbit.
No sofa in the room, but an ok chair.
Ok reception staff , but not extra ordained pleasant.
Restaurant: 5/10 p
On my last visit, I stated the quality of this restaurant as extraordinary and the reason for giving this hotel a high rating.
But unfortunately; this time it didn’t meet my expectations (Which was rater high; based on my last experience).The food was quite ordinary this time, and not with the extra touch I experienced last time. Good value however, EUR 35 for three courses.
But the biggest problem was the very slow service; it took 50 min before the first dish was served. And it was not a busy night; the restaurant was only half full. I got however one extra glass of champagne to compensate..
Breakfast: 8/10 Very good breakfast, delicious toppings buffet, and the possibility of omelets, etc. Good selection of breads and pastries, and fruit. Poor scrambled eggs as usual......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSHBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erlangen hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Erlangen
NH Erlangen
#2 of 36 in Erlangen
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Erlangen
Novotel Erlangen
#4 of 36 in Erlangen
492 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Erlangen
Quality Hotel Erlangen
#24 of 36 in Erlangen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Creativhotel Luise
Creativhotel Luise
#5 of 36 in Erlangen
86 reviews
3.6 mi away
Select Hotel Erlangen
Select Hotel Erlangen
#25 of 36 in Erlangen
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeitwohnhaus Suite Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen

Address: Schuhstr. 31, 91052 Erlangen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Erlangen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Erlangen
Price Range: £90 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Bayerischer Hof Erlangen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing