We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Fuerth
Naples, Campania, Italy
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Futher Hotel Mercure for 8 nights at the beginning of August. The air conditioning was a little weak, the room was a bit small, but the experience was warm and positive.

The parking was safe and spacious. .. but it cost 9 euro pee day.

The breakfast was excellent every day, and kids under 16 eat free. Adults pay a hefty 17 euro each, so breakfast is only a good bargain if you have kids. It is an EXCELLENT breakfast, but a bit pricey.

The highlight of this hotel is the service. Everyone on staff is courteous, bright, and excellent at caring for guests.

The staff catering breakfast cared for our family, kept the buffet stocked, and brightened our morning. We enjoyed Nuremberger bratwurst, eggs, bacon, fresh waffles, salmon, pastries, fresh fruit and vegetables every morning! Wonderful coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice topped off the experience.

In summary, this is the most family and small children friendly hotel that we have visited, costs a lot less than the competition, and provides excellent service. We will be back for sure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    237
    89
    9
    8
See reviews for
215
65
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

All hotels in Nuremberg were totally booked so instead of Nuremberg I choose to stay in this hotel at the outskirts of neighboring (8 km) Furth for five nights last May 2014. We had a car and it turned out that we made a very wise choice: what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is an old building from probably seventies, but totally refurbished; rooms are small but very functional, clean, neat and with simple but modern furniture. Everything is very clean and you have all that you need for an effective business trip. WiFi is free and of a good speed; higher speed is available for a charge. The hotel is a short walk (15 minutes) from the Furth old town, which was another discovery - a small but very beautiful old German city. My room was overlooking the parking and just behind the bush there was a busy highway but there was no noise whatsoever - soundproofing is excellent. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of hot and cold food. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Gym was small but very good for a small hotel gym, equipped with brand new Techno Gym equipment. Bar was good and reasonably priced. The hotel itself was reasonably priced. Parking is not free, however it is guarded - and it costs only 9 EUR per day. This hotel is a perfect place for motorized travelers traveling to Nuremberg/Furth region for business or exploration of Frankonia. Would be happy to recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zlatko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice hotel out of the city, we been staying here for the first time but I wouldn't name it Nurnberg West.The hotel is in Outside of Furth, no good connections with local transportation.
Hotel is fine and clean but I have faced keycard problems twice in 2 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Maybe not the most interesting of titles but it's true. The shampoo and body wash smelled the best out of all the hotels I stayed at in Germany. I also admire the touches of usability like the interesting hangers in the closet and the bar soap was molded to have studs at the bottom so it would be easier to grab off a surface. Wifi was free and I got a good signal in my room (also a plus compared to all the other hotels I stayed at in Germany, including Hilton Berlin!) There was an electric kettle in the room, which I was glad to have because I love my tea in the morning, but it was a bit dusty from lack of use. Hopefully the hotel will make it a rule to check the tea kettle as well as the cups to make sure they are clean for the guests to use. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. They were okay but not meals I'd come back for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SynCity2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuerth
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
355 reviews
Europa Hotel Fuerth
#15 of 18 in Fuerth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
90 reviews
Hotel Five Seasons
#13 of 18 in Fuerth
9 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

Property: Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Address: Laubenweg 6, 90765 Fuerth, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Fuerth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuerth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuerth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family friendly 4 star Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West has 129 rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool and WLAN. It is only 50 m from the A73 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Fuerth and 9 km from Nuremberg airport and the centre of Nuremberg. The hotel features 8 conference rooms on the ground floor and 150 free parking spots. Relax while enjoying a cocktail in our Lounge and spoil yourself with international and regional specialities in our restaurant CHLEO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerther Mercure Nuernberg West
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West Fuerth, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing