We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent!”
Review of Gruner Brauhaus

Gruner Brauhaus
Ranked #2 of 258 Restaurants in Fuerth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Wir machen Betriebsurlaub vom 6 bis 27. August
Restaurant details
Description: Wir machen Betriebsurlaub vom 6 bis 27. August
Reviewed 11 October 2017

food was delicious I had the sauerbraten and my wife loved the schnitzel portion a huges and great price impeccable service and love that Gruner beer one of the best I have had.
would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jack-Brie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

If you like simple well prepared food, do make a visit. Beer is good as well and they have a fast and frendly service.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Big portion schnitzels and the price is just right for quantity you get. Traditional typical Franconias wooden Gastwirtshaus that has a lot to offer.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We visited early evening on a Thursday and there were plenty of places left to eat (was still busy) there were three of us, we all had the pork shoulder and we all loved it. The beer is reasonably priced as is the food and the service is nice and quick.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Reecer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Food was excellent - we were a party of 8 who booked in advanced knowing that it was a very popular & busy restaurant.

All dishes were excellent, fresh hot & tasty. Portions are very big so be aware especially if you order starters!

Staff were very friendly and helpful, even providing menus in English which helped with my limited knowledge of German!

Excellent Value for money and great food in a lovely environment.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlfieMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gruner Brauhaus also viewed

Fuerth, Middle Franconia
 
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
 
Fuerth, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Gruner Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing