We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast food that isn't fast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck

Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fast food that isn't fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were on tour to the castle and appointed to this restaurant. Gladly so. They have their menu divided in two: when in hurry and the other. Even if we weren't in hurry, we found what we liked from that side of the menu, and it was really fast service. Basically, a lot of people go through their restaurant daily and they have the most common meals ready, but nevertheless, they are of good quality. We were two, had main courses, deserts, coffees and beers, 45e. This is part of the castle experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    152
    61
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A magical experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We've just checked out of Hotel Mueller after two nights here - all previous positive reviews are true. We enjoyed he Castle package, with a five course meal that we simply couldn't finish, beautiful wines and very attentive service. The reception staff, restaurant staff and gift shop staff are eager to please. Check in/out was handled with typical German efficiency and charm. The hotel is a 10 min taxi ride to Fussen train station - from there we catch the train to Munich. Trains are comfortable, on time and for an extra fee, you can connect to wifi facilities - cheaper to buy a German SIM card if you intend travelling around. The food was delicious - beds comfortably hard and do as nice and warm. The hotel is perfectly positioned right next to the ticket place for the two Castles - however if you're staying here you don't have to concern yourself with lining up - the staff simply hand you your Castle entry tickets having done all the work for you. The two Castle tours are interesting - as is the walk down via the lake from Hohenschwangau Castle. We caught the horse carriage up to Nueschwanstein Castle as well as back down (for an exa very reasonable 3 Euro each). It snowed whilst we were here which gave the place a truly magical, fairytale like feel. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff and highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see the Castles and enjoy typical Bavarian fare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenS2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had come to visit Nueschwanstein in Bavaria. This hotel/restaurant is in the village nearest to the Castle. We had a lovely Cappuccino and cake all a fairly reasonable prices. There is also a souvenir shop attached which you can get a 5% discount when you've been in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch while you wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After purchasing tickets for our afternoon tour of Neuschwanstein Castle, we enjoyed a great lunch at the Hotel Muller Restaurant. The food was affordable and tasty and served in a timely fashion. A definite plus for visitors to the area. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
417 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“I did not expect this as it was included with group tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A meal at the foot of the castle with local specialities like brats or soup was included with our Globus trip to Germany/Austria. We arrived with our group at the hotel and were promptly seated in a large windowed room from which you could view the castle. The service was good and the restaurant delightful. The meal we were served included potatoe leek soup, brats, wine and mashed potatoes. The soup was outstanding as were the mashed potatoes. I am from Wisconsin so brats are brats and not all that exciting for me but everyone else raved about them. I would love to go back there at some time and order bavarian specialities off their regular menu as I am sure that I would not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck also viewed

Hohenschwangau, Swabia
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 

Been to Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing