We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying if you are in the area”

Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth trying if you are in the area”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had dinner after visit castle. Food was good. Staffs are good and attentive. Definitely we will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    167
    70
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The place was recommended by our tour guide, so we stopped there for a quick lunch before climbing to Neuschwanstein Castle. The place was very very crowded, the waiters had a bored look. The only thing to recommend for this place was speed. It took us sometime to order was it was crowded but the food arrived quickly. The food was very average and over priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mokshayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Cream cheesecake to die for!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a very pleasant dinner here after visiting Neuschwanstein Castle. It was very quiet when we arrived, but had started to liven up by the time we finished.

The main courses were good, but the highlight was dessert. One of us chose cream cheesecake and consider it one among the best we've ever tasted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Fast, good and value for price”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Once you arrive to Hohenschwangau and before climb the mountain to the casttle, you can stop here to get lunch. There is a quick service and good food that allows you to eat faster and go visit the casttle.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaviur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average Food and Service”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stopped here for a quick late lunch between two castle visits during a cold rainy day in January. Since we didn't want to eat anything too big, we opted out for a bowl of soup for each of us. It was good, nothing remarkable about it. The servers must have been kind of bored since they were busy talking with each other and hard to get their attention for service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 808MikeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck also viewed

Hohenschwangau, Swabia
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 
Hohenschwangau, Swabia
 

Been to Hotel Muller Restaurant Acht-Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing