We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mueller
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Schlosshotel Lisl(Hohenschwangau)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alpenstuben(Hohenschwangau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Schlossblick(Hohenschwangau)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpenhotel Allgaeu(Hohenschwangau)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldmann(Schwangau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bei Weirich(Schwangau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
463
198
46
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
198
46
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshohenschwangau castlecastle packagesuperior roomhorse drawn carriageperfect locationtour buswonderful hotelromantic roadliving roomsmall townbreakfast roomlarge roomgreat roomticket officebeautiful lakequiet at nightwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel while visiting Ludig castle in Neuschwanstein in May 2014. The services tendered by the staff was excellent. All booking details were ready on arrival and also provide transport service to the bus stop for guest. The breakfast spread was good and the location of the hotel was excellent. We were very impressed with the hotel and its services and would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is just what you want when you're visiting the area. A 3-4 star hotel, on the main street, with both castles in walking distance, and a very short walk to the lake. The restaurant in the hotel has great food with a lovely view of the castle. It's not particularly ambient however it's not too different from every other restaurant on the street.

Rooms are quiet, spacious, beds are comfortable and, as a lovely touch, we had Easter Eggs in our room on arrival.

Can't fault the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

it's very convenient to visit the 2 castles, the staff is very kind and helpful; the room is huge, much bigger than we expected, we booked the castles package which really save our time and easy to explore the location, we had a relax stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yssy0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location! If you can book it, do it. It was huge, by European standards. We had a view of the castle, and a balcony, which was fantastic, especially at night, and when the mist rolled in, in the morning. The staff was very kind, and obviously familiar with dealing with weary travelers. One of the staff, and I'm sorry I did not get her name, was a mature women, with short blond/brown hair. She was so kind and helpful, and found us a table in the sun room for Easter lunch. She was just the best!

Room Tip: If you book far enough in advanced, any room with a view of any of the two castles is worth it. It is a personal preference, but the bed was a bit hard, which is standard in Europe.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totentanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We didn't book this hotel ahead of time. Just figured once we arrived in the area we would find a place to sleep. So really we happened here just because it seemed like it was in the perfect spot once we were in town. Hotel Mueller is right in the middle of Hohenschwangau and an absolutely perfect place to stay if you will be enjoying Ludwig's castles for a day or two. We spent a little extra and got a room with a castle view. Very affordable compared to other hotels in Europe. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with all of my questions. They will even help you with your tickets to the castles which is great since there is always a long line for tickets. Both of the front desk attendants spoke perfect English which was a plus. As for parking, there was a lot behind the hotel but it was full so we parked right at the front door of the hotel - definitely a prime spot! While you are here - make sure you wear your good walking shoes! Not only is there a LOT of walking but the hills are steep. We took a horse and carriage up to Neuschwanstein Castle but had to walk down since we booked the last tour of the evening through the Castle. This is a beautiful small little town... it's like a fairy tale.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel but quite simple. It is a great idea to upgrade to a room with a castle view - how often are you going to be in this neck of the woods? Definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews