We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hohenschwangau
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great View and Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel isn't updated or remodeled, but the location and view from our balcony were well worth it. The hotel is sitting in the foothills of the mountains with castles in view. We only stayed for one night and were out visiting the castles and museum all day, so we didn't need anything fancy for a room. It had two beds and a bathroom. Everything seemed old in the room. Not dirty or gross, just not updated, but that's okay. We had the most amazing view from our balcony though. Our room was in the building behind the main building. The balcony looked right out at Neuschwanstein so we were able to see the sun rising on the castle in the morning. It was gorgeous. For only 89 Euro, it was an amazing deal. They had free parking and we were able to walk to all of the attractions we wanted to go to. Breakfast was included and tasted good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the castles. It worked for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    117
    54
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
123
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My group and i stayed in this hotel for one night in our trip from Munich to Neuschwanstein castle and then to Linderhof palace…just 5 minutes walk to the center of the village, with its restaurants, hotels, souvenirs shops and two castles: Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau..
Clean, small hotel with a home-atmoshpere for those looking for a real positive impression.
Breakfast - really basic but tasty: fresh bread, ham, cheese, milk, coffee, some jams, honey, cereal and juice…
I stayed in room # 8 and, what can i say? I had everything needed to be happy: Comfortable bed, private bathroom with toilette,hot & cold water, a closet, two bed-side table with lamps, heating system..yes, one detail no TV in the room though there's a TV hall in the reception area … what else, friends? i LIKED it a whole lot..

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are better since you won't hear the sounds of your neighbors walking on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

hotel is located in a beautiful location (near the castles , lakes and beautiful nature). Rooms are tastefully rustic (for shorter stay ideal) . Good breakfast , friendly staff . Great value, I can recommend it

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeah_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Decent hotel, situated close to the centre of the village. From here you can go to the place where you can get a carriage or start a hike to the Neuschweinstein or Hohenschwangau castles.
Parking included

Room Tip: rooms with view to the castle. great in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

... if you are facing the right way: our room 28 required going on the patio to see the castle. A simple, clean Alpine hut, within walking distance to restaurants in town and to the ticket office for the castles. Free parking, no restaurant except for the good, free breakfast. One can leave the car here even after check-out (for example, until after the castle tour).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was exactly what I wanted. Wake up in morning and look out at Neuschwanstein castle and the mountains. Good bed, good sized room, clean, bright, good breakfast and close to restaurants yet quiet. I have read since that there was no TV, which is true, but TV is not why I stayed here. It is very good value. The toilet/shower room was small, if I'm forced to find a negative point.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xx1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good because of the great value of money for a simple one night stay. There was no wi-fi, no TV and just a very basic breakfast, which is known well in advance, so what we have paid was on the clearness and the prime location.
For a late night check-in and early check-out, it is the perfect choice.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenschwangau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mueller
Hotel Mueller
#2 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
#4 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenstuben
Hotel Alpenstuben
#3 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Guglhupf
Landhotel Guglhupf
#2 of 16 in Schwangau
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Schlossblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Schlossblick

Property: Hotel Garni Schlossblick
Address: Schwangauer Str. 7, 87645 Hohenschwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Hohenschwangau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hohenschwangau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Schlossblick 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Schlossblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Schlossblick Hotel
Garni Schlossblick Hohenschwangau
Hotel Garni Schlossblick Hohenschwangau, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing