We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantic Pension Albrecht

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Romantic Pension Albrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

The place is good with balcony which can see both castles with reasonable price. The breakfast start from 7:30am which is simple and good. The cons is that there is no wifi there and no supermarket and other sightseeing place nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senposai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    39
    27
    18
    16
See reviews for
18
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Quaint with limited facilities.

Like most B&B there was no lift to upper floor which could cause problems for limited mobility persons. (Thankfully the stairs were not as narrow nor as steep as a lot on the continent.

Fairly cramped bathroom. (90+Kg not practical)

Breakfast simple and basic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hi,
I was there with my husband.We have booked over the phone.
We got the suite like room there having balcony.Its not so costly.
The bathroom is good and tv is also there.
And break fast is good. From balcony u can see the Castle view.Just beautiful.
It is down the hill of Castle and walkable distance from Bus stop.
So for short stay is worth place to live.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SangeetaS_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough Sounds, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

in need of a good tidy up and clean. Our bathroom wasn't as clean as it could be, the shower was broken and the towels were very thin. The small verandah was very unsafe looking & we daren't stand on it together. Breakfast was very nice but overall wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no other option.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hohenschwangau hotels

Whitestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here 5-6 years ago and were pleasantly pleased. Although, dated, it was clean and the upkeep was good - great value for our money. We returned this past April with friends and were shocked at the difference 5-6 years can make.

Filthy bathroom and the entire pension was very run down (the balconies were not safe!). We had to air out our rooms as they smelled extremly musty. Breakfast was not fresh. Way too expensive for what the place has become. On the upside, the host was still very pleasant and of course, the location perfect. But the positives are not not strong enough to validate a return visit.

We do not require fancy or modern decor - but I do insist on clean and good-value. Unfortunately we received neither.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Germany and Austria. We stayed at the Romantic Pension Albrecht for one night before touring the Castles Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein. Initially we thought we could save some money by staying here, but in retrospect, we wished we had spent our money on a nicer place.

PROS:
-inexpensive - we paid 70 euros for one night with double bed and breakfast
-close to all the action - a 5 minute walk to the ticket booth for entrance to the castles
-quiet
-decent breakfast, laid out for us before we arrived to eat
-free parking

CONS:
-late check in
-the hallway leading to our room smelled moldy
-the bathroom was horrible and looked like it hadn't been truly cleaned in quite some time:
-other people's hairs all over the place
-a moldy shower curtain
-a dirty floor
-dirty drinking cups(!)
-no amenities to speak of (thank goodness we brought our own soap and shampoo)
-tiny bathroom towels

We were too grossed out to enjoy the fact that this was a cheaper place to stay than most of the other hotels in the region. We were happy to leave.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandavds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have sayed in lots of really nice hotels and some awful ones. This is a simple "pension" in a small town that's famous because of its castles. So, if you know what you're getting then I think you'll be happy with this choice. The rate was good, the staff friendly, the location ideal. The room was simple but clean and we had a fantastic view of Mad King Ludwig's folly right out the window! Breakfast was nice and the breakfast room was filled with cheerful visitors. Would I stay here again? Sure! You get what you're paying for!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenschwangau
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
#4 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenstuben
Hotel Alpenstuben
#3 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mueller
Hotel Mueller
#2 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
#5 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldmann
Hotel Waldmann
#4 of 16 in Schwangau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Pension Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Pension Albrecht

Property: Romantic Pension Albrecht
Address: Pfleger-Rothut-Weg 2, 87645 Hohenschwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Hohenschwangau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hohenschwangau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romantic Pension Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hotel Hohenschwangau
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hohenschwangau, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing