We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, but very fair for what you pay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Pension Albrecht
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The place is clean, small as any B&B type place in the German country, good breakfast and very convenient to visit castles, dine and walk or ride bike around area. Pros: free parking, breakfast, clean, walking distance to all attractions. Cons: host during check in doesn't speak English.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JorgeParada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This place is close to ticket office that is about it (5 min walk). The room was outdated. The sheets felt like a huge towel. The breakfast was not good. The castle view from our room was quarter castle view. Payed more than a 3 star hotel. Will not reccomend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The woman was barely civil when we checked in. The first document in my hand was not the 'reservation confirmation' form and she nearly closed the door on us. The correct item was attached so she nodded and we were able to check in. The room had water stained & dusty curtains, chipped paint, dirty balcony chairs and mismatched/cheap/broken furniture. The bathroom was clean as were the sheets. The mattress had sunken areas. The entire interior is best described as worn, outdated and inconsistenly cleaned an/or maintained. Breakfast was ok, but nothing memorable. The woman seemed almost unwilling to help or replenish items. Some rooms had pretty views of the castle. For us, it was an easy walk to the ticket office for the castles. The cost is pretty low. However, I would not choose this option again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is 2 KM from tickets center, even though castles look close from hotel, you still need to walk 40 minutes or take bus.
First of all its B&B, house converted into hotel. Managed by a old lady. Old lady is not that courteous and whole staying does not have comfortable atmosphere. Not really understand english. Breakfast is really healthy and nice.
Rooms are small and bed is broken and had to sleep on one side. cash only payment. not worth the money we paid for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank udkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Although the B and B is due a refurb the stunning location and view from the balcony makes up for it. The rooms are basic but very clean. It's worth paying a bit extra for the better double room with bath. Very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Choose the most expensive one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a B&B style hotel. I can see it being a romantic honeymoon location for couples. Our hotel room was very clean with nice furnishings and a private bathroom. Our balcony had a great view of the castle. The owner/manager woman provided a really tasty classic German breakfast in the morning. I was surprised we got so much for a decent price!

Room Tip: view of the Neuschwanstein castle in some rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherW924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Beautiful location - close to the castles, simple but nice room, continental breakfast was very nice too. We came late but there was no problem at all. Affordable price. All in all very happy with our stay and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenschwangau
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mueller
Hotel Mueller
#2 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenstuben
Hotel Alpenstuben
#3 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
#5 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
247 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Pension Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Pension Albrecht

Address: Pfleger-Rothut-Weg 2, 87645 Hohenschwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Hohenschwangau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hohenschwangau
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Romantic Pension Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hotel Hohenschwangau
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hohenschwangau, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing