We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord
Ranked #225 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simple and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is the second time we stay at a B&B Hotel, and we like the concept: it is like a student apartment and you pay less than 100 euro for 2 people: 69 euro! It is clean, simple and have a modern design! You cannot expect the same as for an ordinary hotel, but for one night it is very good! I have nothing to complain about. The windows were noise isolated and we did not hear anything from the nabours, and the hotel was full. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was simple but ok. I recommend this as a overnight stay on your way to your destination!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    89
    68
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
54
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This multistoried hotel is located on the outskirts of Munich in the area where nothing to do. Highway is nearby so it's good place for short stay on you travel (sleep and go). Nearest U-bahn station is 10-15 min walk. Not much to say about this place. There is undeground parking. Room was pretty large (we had 4-people apartment) and clean. The breakfast was OK. All in all it's standard unremarkable place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

ok for passing by...far from center of town..but good connections with u-bahn..
the surroundings were only car dealers...far from a supermarket..!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jocke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here one night during our visit to Oktober Fest. The room rate for a double bed room was 140euro due to the same reason. THE HOTEL DOESN'T KEEP LUGGAGE FOR YOU!!

We arrived early in an over night train from Berlin. Upon reaching the hotel from a nearby train station, we found out that they wouldn't keep our luggage reason being they just do not have space for that. When my friend argued with them, the front desk staff were very rude, didn't provide any solutions, didn't apologize for the inconvenience and said it was not their problem! Left with no choice, we and many other guests had to take cab back to the main station - which is a long way - to put our luggage in the lockers.

Maybe we weren't too familiar with the area, the hotel seemed to locate at a deserted place with mainly car showrooms around. The only food outlet nearby is the Mc'D next door. There's a bus station outside the hotel.

The room was simple, had an open wardrobe, a small desk and a small TV. All Europe hotels have flat and square pillows. There wasn't enough space for us to open our large size suitcase, my medium size luggage was able to fit beside the bed. Bathroom has a shower cubicles, just adequate.

The hotel has a spacious breakfast area but the spread was limited. Bread and cereals, hard boil eggs and few selection of ham. They do have Espresso coffee machine. At least the hotel has the biggest lift I've seen during my entire Europe trip!!

However, when we checked out, the same staff from yesterday was in better mood to call us a cab and even came out to inform us the cab would be there in few minutes when we were waiting outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My boyfriend and I were staying in Munich for 10 days and booked this hotel because it seemed really affordable and the photos looked nice. However, I guess in life you often get what you pay for!
The rooms were so incredibly tiny that we could barely open our suitcases in it! There was massive stains all over the carpet and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. The hotel is also situated right on the freeway which was really noisy. I found it hard to sleep at night because if you had the window shut it was so stuffy but if you opened it then the noise from the road kept you awake.
I also found it really inconvenient that there wasn't any facilities in the room such as a kettle or bar fridge. I don't think this would be a problem if you're only staying a night but as we were there for 10 days it was really annoying to not even be able to make a cup of tea. They also didn't offer any laundry service.
The train station is about 10 minutes walk away and it was easy enough to get into the city, which you'll need to do as there's absolutely no facilities, cafes or restaurants in the area. There is a McDonalds and service station but that's it - the rest is just factories.
We also had the horrible experience of being awoken in the middle of the night to fire alarms going off. Everyone in the hotel was dragged out in their pyjamas at about 2am for an hour whilst the fire crew came and investigated. There turned out to be no fire, but I guess that's the kind of thing that happens when a hotel allows smoking in the bedrooms. No apology or anything was given for this inconvenience, which I think was dreadful service.
The staff I found extremely unhelpful. I was always having to ask for clean towels or for our room to be cleaned. The guy on reception seemed totally incapable of managing the slightest tasks.
Overall, I think if you're just staying a night or so and want somewhere really cheap then it might be ok. But if you're a couple and in Munich for a few days then definitely give it a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Verity_9882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Nuernberg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A clean hotel which is easily accessible including free parking. The rooms are appropriately furnished and are of appropriate size. Good breakfast buffet for EUR 6,90

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Good rail links to Munich airport make it easy to stay almost anywhere in Munich. We had a rental car to return to the airport & an early morning flight so wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. Still about 17 Km away here, but at least on the right side of town. 56 Euros for a double, 46 for a single. Highly automated efficient new hotel. I would skip the breakfast as there is a McDonalds in the same building. Free parking in underground garage. Fairly cheap gas station same building. Free WiFi requires an cell phone with ability to receive a text message password, but front desk also receives password as well and can give it to you if you go down & ask.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chbeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#166 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-West
0.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#94 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
0.8 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord

Property: B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord
Address: Frankfurter Ring 243 | 80807 München, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Munchen City-Nord is located on the outskirts of Munich, near the English Garden. By public transport, the city centre with its many sights can be reached within 20 minutes. The A9 motorway is nearby, with easy access to the airport which is 30 kilometres away. The hotel also offers free parking for its guests (subject to availability). The 132 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing