We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imbeatable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord
Ranked #199 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Padua, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Imbeatable price”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hello,
I stayed In B&B on a january night because i was in Munich for work. The hotel is On Frankfurter Ring which is quite far from the city center, that can easily reached by the metro which is 5 minutes walk far.
The fares are OK: 52euros for a single room with free wifi included and the free private parking for the car in the garage at the -1 level.
For continental breakfast (it was OK..average) you have to add 7.50euros.
The owner is a very cool and smiling guy..a real pleasure to talk with him.
The room was clean, new furniture, bed good, pillows good, bathroom with shower good.
Maybe the TV was too little (14") but there were SKY channels for free.
The only 2 negative aspects were: 1) the room walls were too thin, i think. I could hear everything that was said in the room next to mine. 2) the heating was noisy and it started and stopped 4 times/hour.
In general very good experience for an imbeatable price !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
089Hotel, Manager at B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord, responded to this review, 27 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Thorsten Gross Manger B&B Hotel München City Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    97
    73
    16
    8
See reviews for
48
59
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at B&B Hotel with other three colleagues of mine during the drinktec trade fair for 7 nights. We all enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is new and everything is clean, modern and colorful. Both checking in and checking out was easy and the reception staff was polite and helpful. Since there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, there are two vending machines available at the lobby. The U-bahn and the bus stations are at about 10 minutes walking distance. There aren’t many things to do around the hotel, but using the U-bahn you can get to Schwabing (popular area) within 5 minutes.

The rooms are a little bit small, but not more than expected at this type of accommodation. The mattresses are nice and there is free Wi-Fi available.
The breakfast is basic. Actually I found it a little bit boring, but I stayed for 7 nights, so . . .

Overall, great value for money. I would definitely stay again at a B&B Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna-Dimitris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
089Hotel, Manager at B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord, responded to this review, 27 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Thorsten Gross Manger B&B Hotel München City Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

During my visit to Munich, I stayed for two nights. Nice, maybe small rooms, helpful staff, free underground parking and wi-fi, reasonable price. Close to the metro station, highway, BMW museum and Alliance arena stadium.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A clean, no frills hotel in a well connected but still quiet location. Perfect if you arrive from the North and don't want to drive through the city.

The last time I went there I was delayed and as I rembered that the reception closes at 23.00h or so I called them earlier enroute. They charged the night to my credit card and gave me a code number that i was able to use to drive into the parking, get into the building and my room - and access the internet. All without further contact to a human being.

I found that a simply perfect solution.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Willi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed two nights, don't remember anything special or negative about the room. Booked online for a very good price for Munich, and in a good location easy to get to and find. Clean and tidy typically small european room. Had a gas station on ground floor with a good selection of ice cold beer. Prost!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank metalhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

+ Close to metro station which gets you in the center of München in no time
+ Rooms have AC
+ Decent breakfast
+ Comfortable beds
+ Close to highway and BMW Welt

- Nothing special, still pretty expensive for a 2-star hotel (€80/night in during summer)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaronD2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanzibar
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Official Category is only 2 Star but I give it 4 Star.They have Execellent Parking facility when you arrive.
The staff are very kind although a smile on the face would be appreciated.
The lift goes right deep into the Underground Parling.Super .You have a Security password which you can drive in and OUT.You can also leave the hotel and come in and OUT after 23.00 with your security number.After 23.00 hrs the Reception is closed.
The rooms are very clean and one needs what you look for a nice chai to sit,Free Internet.WIFI,T,T in the room flat screen.Wardrobe ,luggage rack,bathroom with shower and W/C.Aircondioned room which you hardly get in some of the Munich B & B hotels.
breakfast extra at Euro&.50 nice and simple Continental,Eggs,Chees,Toast,Bread Rolls,Yoghurt,Fruit Salad and other goodies.
If dont want you can buy a coffee to your own Satisfaction any of theem.Coff Black and White or capuccinho or Coffee macchiato and very near to all the Shopping areas.Just fantastic.Execellent Highway Connection and 2 min. you are there..I would recommend for messe people,Couples,friends and all provided you get a good deal for your reservation..Perfect value for money..I was on the 5th Floor and you could see the Alps if the weather was clear from your window far.Take Room upstairs.However ,the hotel location is ona very busy road location.But if windows closed and A/C on nothing can bother you.Smoking rooms are also available.

Room Tip: th Flooer you can have a nice room.Next to the hotel Petrol station,Mac Donald and the easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumaKiwengwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#135 of 382 in Munich
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.8 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
5.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Muenchen City-West
0.9 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#107 of 382 in Munich
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord

Property: B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord
Address: Frankfurter Ring 243 | 80807 München, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Munchen City-Nord is located on the outskirts of Munich, near the English Garden. By public transport, the city centre with its many sights can be reached within 20 minutes. The A9 motorway is nearby, with easy access to the airport which is 30 kilometres away. The hotel also offers free parking for its guests (subject to availability). The 132 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Muenchen City-Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing