We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #31 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is the first time I visited Munich and I'm so glad I chose to stay in this hotel. The location is so convenient which is right by the S8 train line. I can go to the city on train easily and it only takes half hour to the airport from the hotel.

I booked the executive room and I receive free 5Euro per day of stay vouchers for drinks or food at the lobby lounge. So I can enjoy a free cocktail after a long day before I head back to my room every night.

The room is very clean and modernly designed. I find the noise proofing of the room is amazing! I didn't hear any noise and not even people shutting their room doors early in the morning. This is something very hard to find in a hotel.

The staffs are all very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast is also with good variety that even my 6 yrs old can have a full belly after breakfast.

We would definitely stay at this hotel if we ever visit Munich again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    364
    74
    14
    8
See reviews for
108
330
58
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff is very nice and helpful. The city center can be easily reached by metro in 5 mins . The breakfast is great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Good value for the money!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I jsut came back from my Europe city trip with my girl friend and I have to say that this was the best hotel we’ve stayed in on our trip. We were in nice hotels in Paris, Madrid, London, Amsterdam and Bruxelles, but the staff here was by far the friendliest and most helpful. We asked them a lot of questions when we arrived about restaurants they’d recommend, bars we should go to and interesting sights that were not too touristy. They really took their time and gave us great insights…
We can also recommend the restaurant of the hotel with a good offering at quite affordable prices and excellent, ice cold German beer. We will definitely come back to Munich and the Angelo’s.

Room Tip: Our room facing the street was very quiet. Not big big, but very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My package from Expedia included free breakfast and free parking plus the hotel is located outside the low emission zone which meant that I didn't have to go through the hassle of taking my car to get tested and then paying for a license.

The room looks well presented, the bed is medium to soft, the parking is safe and the buffet breakfast is immense. There is also a good selection of English telly with Sky cinema, BBC world and Sky news. However the shower is terrible! The Hansgrohe shower is great to look at but the pressure is so low in the morning when the entire hotel is having a shower that the temperature of the water jumps from super cold to scorching hot non stop. The curtains look funky but they are not very practical. They are basically long tower banners attached to a curtain rail with velcro. As the strips are not attached to each other, light leaks through form the car park as well as the noise of slamming car doors.

I'm not sure what happend but the toilet stunk too when we arrived. We had to use our own room freshener spray to get rid of the smell. My wife's entry card didn't work at all for the entire stay which is a massive issue as you need it to use the lift, open the door and to turn on the electricity. When we mentioned this to the staff, they didn't seem bothered and argued with me about the free parking (whether it was free or not). We probably would try somewhere else next time around if we revisit Munich.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kwaichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Geschäftsführer at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Mr Kwaichi,

thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at our angelo design hotel Munich. Not many guests take the time to do so and we are especially thankful since your comments help us to improve our facilities and service.

We are glad, that you appreciated our parking facilities and the location of our hotel.

Therefore we feel very sorry, that the facilities in our room, e.g. the curtains and the shower, did not meet with your expectations.

We would like to apologize for any trouble you experienced due to the damaged entry card of your wife. Please be sure, that we forwarded your comment on to the responsible persons to avoid such trouble in the future.

Dear Mr Kwaichi, we would be happy to welcome you once more in our establishment in the future to convince you of our quality and service.

Yours sincerely

Marcel Koburger
General Manager & the angelo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Angelo Designhotel München is a well-designed mid-range hotel armed with good value and convenient location in eastern Munich.

This hotel is one of those few that strike a nice balance between pragmatism and style. The façade, lobby, and the rooms manage to emit a modern trendy flair without actually using many frills. The rooms, especially, are economically decorated with nice color schemes that add to the flair. Hotel layout is very practical; lobby is fairly small, with the elevators right next to the front desk, and the time it takes to move from the building entrance to one’s room is relatively short given the building size.

The hotel’s location is quite good. It is on the west side of Leuchtenbergring, a major thoroughfare, and adjacent to the S-Bahn station Leuchtenbergring, where you can hop on to S2, S4, S6, or S8 line. The immediate neighborhood doesn’t offer much, but the S8 line goes straight to Munich International Airport (MUC), and one can pretty much go anywhere in Munich from the Ostbahnhof just one stop further to the South. Of course sight-seers may prefer to lodge around Altstadt, but this hotel probably has better overall value, i.e. better rooms and service for the same rate at the expense of a few S-Bahn hops. A small note to first-time visitors: At Leuchtenbergring station, remember to take the southwestern exit then turn north to reach the hotel. Taking the northeastern exit will land you at the east side of Leuchtenbergring without a convenient pedestrian crossing to get to the hotel across the road.

The hotel is clean and well-maintained. Every staff members I’d met were friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet didn’t have many items but was sufficiently good, and my room facing the road was quiet enough, unlike some other reviewers had observed

In summary, Angelo Designhotel München is a thoughtfully designed and efficiently-run mid-range hotel that offers a competitive value, given its nice location and good service. I do recommend this hotel to both leisure and business travelers to Munich.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessertmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hotel has good location as the train station is 5-10mins walk away. Groceries and supermarkets are within walking distance. No complains at all with service. Breakfast is tasty but lacks variety- after 3rd day. Nice decor. Rooms are clean and has nice bathroom. Room size may be argued as small..but what else do you expect from a design hotel? Would recommend this for people on business trip or first-time visitors who want to stay close to metro and airport (25min train ride).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjoperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I arrived by car and was very happy to find a large parking deck on the back side of the hotel. Once inside, the check-in formalities didn't take longer than they had to, and soon I found myself in my room on the 6th floor; it was small, but with a nice bathroom. I did appreciate the large closet / wardrobe area, which also offered shelfs and hangers in large quantities. All in all, a good, albeit a bit boring room experience. Now to the downsides:
(i) Be aware of the noise if your room faces the main road. It is terrible, especially at night, and don't think you can leave the window closed, because it is very hot inside the room. Tip: ask for a room facing the back side.
(ii) The internet does simply not work starting late afternoon and evenings all the way through midnight. It is helplessly overloaded, and there's nothing you can do about it.
(iii) The room is very hot, even though the thermostat is turned all the way down. Maybe it had to do with the fact that the room was on the top floor, maybe not. It was only March, I wonder what it would feel like in July....

The location is very close to public transportation, so if you need to get into the City center, you'll be alright. On a last note: there is a hotel bar, which is actually quite nice, and the hotel restaurant offers very good food, although there do not appear to be any customers, really. Finally, staff is nice and attentive. Before I forget it: there was a Nespresso coffee machine on my floor, with coffee and supplies provided. Very thoughtful of the hotel, and very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Geschäftsführer at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mike,

You have provided us with a detailed description of the circumstances of your stay. Not many guests take the time to do so. We are therefore especially thankful for your comments as they are extremely valuable for improving our services and internal processes.

We apologise for any trouble that you have experienced due to defect climate control. Please be sure that we forwarded your comment to the responsible persons. If you prefer a completely quiet sleeping environment, we recommend to ask for our Executive Rooms, which are located on the 5th and 6th floor on the backside of our hotel.

We are very glad that you were satisfied with our service at the restaurant, bar and reception. Furthermore we appreciate your positive feedback regarding our parking deck and our wardrobe.

Dear Mike, we hope to be able to welcome you once more at the angelo Designhotel Munich during your next stay in the Bavarian Capital

Kind regards,

Marcel Koburger
General Manager & the angelo Team Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 382 in Munich
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#36 of 382 in Munich
1,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing