We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny rooms (even delux), hard mattresses, way too expensive (Oktoberfest stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #33 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms (even delux), hard mattresses, way too expensive (Oktoberfest stay)”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Positive: The lobby area is decent & so was the included breakfast (quite plentiful, albeit unimaginative). Close to the S-Bahn (5 min walk thru the tunnel) & then 10 min ride to the center.
Negative: Visited last week of September during the famous Oktoberfest & paid an obscene amount for, at best, a 3 star accommodations. The deluxe room & bathroom were EXTREMELY tiny (even by the European standards) & very poorly furnished- Motel 6 feel. I favor firm mattresses, however theirs were very uncomfortable - hard as a board . Not so eager to help front desk staff - one gets a feeling that they tolerate u but r not too "enthusiastic" about their job.
A piercing fire alarm malfunctioned & went off early in the morning waking up & forcing the entire hotel to run outside in the cold weather in whatever one woke up in! A brief apology upon checkout & an offer to take off the $3 phone call. Not recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana90077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    356
    71
    13
    7
See reviews for
104
320
55
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

When we first arrived by taxi from the central train station we thought this was in a very out of the way location but changed our minds once we got the hang of public transport. Only 7 stops to the Oktoberfest, 5 to Marienplatz at the city centre, made our life very easy.
The hotel is quite modern, the rooms very compact but are very adequate.
The breakfast was varied. We stayed 2 nights & were quite satisfied

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fran039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was extremely clean, "like new," with a great shower, comfortable bed, good maid service, A/C, free wifi, heated bathroom floor, mini bar fridge and a safe. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. They sold railway passes at the front desk and it's just an easy 3 minute walk to the train and 4 stops to Marienplatz. On site parking is only 10 euro/night. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good with a wide selection. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was the only hotel that was available for 4 rooms during Oktoberfest. Lovely hotel, great, great breakfast. The rooms were nice, the décor very nice, and the staff was so helpful. They had maps everywhere for us to use, and it was nice having a bar right downstairs. The train station was about a 3 minute walk to the hotel- very ideal! Next to the hotel was a shopping center with a few grocery stores, with a bakery. I would stay here again. Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is on a busy street, you don't hear the noise with the double paned window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabinenharrisTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. We were attending the Munich Oktoberfest and so were we'll located. An easy train journey from the airport (S8 line) and then a 5 minute walk. Only 10-15 mins to town by train as well!

As for the hotel, looks brand new, clean and spotless rooms with a very modern feel. Super fast free WiFi of course and staff outstanding. Breakfast was great too. I am a fussy guest but had no complaints at all and would love to stay again in future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topdoc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the fact it's on Einsteinstrasse and directly adjacent to the Leuchbergring S-Bahn station.

Overall a very ordinary 4 star hotel at a fairly expensive rate. Glad they dropped the "Designhotel" name recently as this isn't a design to crow about. From the outside it looks like a cheap public hospital; on the inside, it looks very confused, and the fit and finish leaves a lot to be desired. Internet access is patchy, but breakfast is good... overall a decidedly average stay, wouldn't recommend or return as there are several hotels we have now identified in our exploration of Munich that we'd rather pick.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great hotel tucked away in a quiet part of town, short walk to train, tram or bus! Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Very clean, staff were excellent as was the breakfast and evening dinner. Would recommend to everyone. Any questions I had were answered by the staff and they helped with travel into city, attractions etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#23 of 382 in Munich
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
2.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing