We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints... good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #28 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was a bit outside the city center, but it was a very simple train ride to see the main attractions. It was the most modern hotel of the 4 we stayed at on our European vacation. There are lots of American and European options at the breakfast... I enjoyed the smoked salmon in the cold cut section!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Andrew T.,
Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay as guest comfort is of most importance to us.
Our Kitchen and Restaurant teams will be very pleased to hear your feedback about our variety at the breakfast buffet and we hope for your swift return to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Marcel Koburger - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. When I checked in, they made sure I had a map of the city and a transportation map and knew how to get to the city center. The room was clean and nice and the beds comfortable. The cleaning staff was prompt and very thorough. We didn't have any problems with the free wi-fi. The hotel is close to the S-bahn and buses. The commute to the city center by S-bahn is about 10 minutes. Our last evening there, we had dinner at the restaurant. It was expensive ($48 for two bowls of soup and two creme brulees, one bottle of water), but the food and service were excellent. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writer_in_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear writer_in,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the online community.
We are very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our modern product and services.
Guest comfort is highly important to us and hence we are happy to read that you did enjoy your stay in our Angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring
We are looking very forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Marcel Koburger - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this great hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice,beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean with a good sized shower. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and even though the restaurant was busy food was constantly replenished. We found the bar to be very reasonably priced. The location was ideal if your looking for something just outside the city centre but with all transport links within a few minutes walk. Overall our stay at this hotel made our stay in Munich a pleasure..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear lisa F,

thank you for your stay at Angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about location and quality in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Kind regards from Munich

Marcel Koburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 9 nights in a total of 3 rooms. The hotel is located in a very pleasant neighborhood and within a 3 minute walking distance to the S-bahn station. The staff were very friendly especially the breakfast team. We were unjustly charged at one point but the manager quickly apologised to us personally, refunded the amount, and also put in our rooms a complimentary plate of pastries with a very kind note. We really appreciated all the effort put forth in doing this and the kind gesture on the management's part. The breakfast variety was great. The rooms were a bit small but manageable. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends planning to go to Munich.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sausan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sausan,

thank you very much for your candid descriptions and the feedback regarding your stay at our angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the staff performance and I am happy to forward this to my team.
Munich has a lot to offer so we hope to be able to welcome you again soon und we are more than happy to take care of you.

Marcel Koburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Angelo for two nights in May 2014
The hotel is rather well placed for almost everything - close to the S-Bahn, 30 minutes walk to the MarienPlatz, easy access from the airport (if you are by car), close to the pubs/restaurant district.
The rooms are small, but, hey, you don't stay in the rooms, right? you're in Munich for a different reason as it is! That "isue" being taken care of, it must be said that the rooms are clean and QUIET (in spite of being very close to the street and the railway)
The breakfast was as expected (a minus for variety, especially in fruits, though), but make sure that you go there early. it tends to be very crowded past 8:30. Also, since the tables are very close to one another, don't talk personal issues if you don't want others to hear them.
Parking is 10 Euro for a day, and make sure you know how to handle a manual gearbox, because the parking places are at the 3rd floor, and the ramp is very steep (and you need to open a barrier)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghimposul .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,

we are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service.
I want to apologize for the waiting time at breakfast. Unfortunately there are "rush hours" in the morning, too.
Please be sure, that the team gives its best to make your waiting time as short as possible, so you can enjoy the buffett and have a good start into the day.

We hope to be able to welcome you once more at our establishment and convince you of our quality.

Marcel Koburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for three nights during spring about 2 years ago and we enjoyed our stay very much.
The value for money was really excellent as we gotif 55€/night. Is a very clean and modern hotel,the room very cosy and nicely decorated with beautiful colours, the staff is very friendly, the location is very nice as it's very close to the train (i think three stops from the center of Munich) and the breakfast outstanding better from many 5star hotels i have stayed.
I would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eleninik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo_Designhotel, Manager at angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Eleninik,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are especially thankful for your comments as they are very valuable for improving our service. We hope to welcome you soon again and we are more than happy to take care of you.
Best regards from Munich,
Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is good for a short stay. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is modern but the room is tiny for 2 people. Breakfast was great. Wifi was bad. It's about 30 min. brisk walk to the center but you can always take the subway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#32 of 385 in Munich
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.7 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
701 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £62 - £767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing