We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weird hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Munich
Ranked #273 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Probably, considering location, it is hotel for business people but is is NO WI-FI in the rooms!!! They have cable internet but hove to use smartphone with cable internet....
Also, firs day I ask for the iron and they did hot have it. They told me that next morning iron will be at the reception but it was not. I went to meeting with a wrinkled shirt. Also, the women at the front desk was extrimly unkind.
The room was quite clean and big, walls dirty and scratched and shower broken.
Not very pleasant experience and next time in Munich I will choose another hotel. I have no idea who gave four star to that hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is for business. It's on the same street as Comfort and Ibis hotels and given the number of rooms I could only find one restaurant near by and a Burger King. The rooms are very basic. No wifi, limited mini bar. The bar downstairs, when I visited, was empty and charmless. Everything is a taxi ride away (which are frequent and reasonably priced). Or taking the time to understand the bus system. Munich's metro system is excellent. It's a pity it's not closer. I paid over €200 a night and wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Melandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Great breakfast buffet and for a change some tea choice and additional natural flavours... Great barrista in the bar... Big spacy rooms with very good finish. No wireless in the room though? In the lobby only... Only elevator on my side of the building broke for more than 3 days.... ?? Anonimous interior with good potential. Perfect reception though.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel room is clean, tidy and of reasonable price, particularly in weekends or holidays. Staff are nice and friendly. Breakfast is also of a good variety. Well, public transport accessibility to the hotel is far from optimal. If you have a car or do not mind even if you need to take quite a period of time to go around with public transport, this hotel is indeed a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Azimut hotel Located outside the town centre some of you coming to Munich for a short trip and determined to see everything might find this fact quite undesirable; however for the rest of us who aren't time constrained escaping from the bustling platz is very welcoming.  You get to see the quiet side of the town and gives you a chance to try out your deutsch in public transpo. Personally though the hotel seems to cater more to business travellers given the fact the design lacks that certain charm or warmth that you get at tourist-friendly BnBs.  I could remember feeling awkward that it seemed I was the only one walking in and out of that place not wearing a business suit. The people at the reception were friendly though and kind enough to give advise on getting around town although I ended up taking a cab most of the time.  The dining staff at the restaurant were ok too but seemed to be lacking people during one breakfast service. I don't mind getting my own cup of coffee but it doesn't give extra brownie points to the hotel either.  The hotel room I got was good enough to sleep in and rest before you hit the old town. Bed and linen were clean and comfortable. Amenities were available in the bathroom in case you forget anything.  One major drawback that I remember was that there wasn't a convenient store nearby and if you do forget anything (especially on a Sunday) and it's not found in the mini bar you'd have to  go all the way into town to get it. I had to settle for a bottled juice drink when I got kinda thirsty in the middle of the night and couldn't get bottled water. For everything else this place was ok but I might try something closer to downtown the next time I come Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmcflurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The room was good, clean, big bed, solt pillows. On TV is just one english speaking channel CNN. Staff is helpful.The breakfast was nice, big choice. Yes, location puts hotel down. We use public transport (bus 190, 191 to metro stop Max Veber Platz and then metro to wherever you want). there is a taxi stop opposite hotel but I think it is mostly for bussiness people around not for budget tourists. All transport work on time, at the bus stop there is timetable and you can plan your journee. Take a comfy shoes, because exploring city involves much walking. If your time allows take a trip to Salzbourg (40euros), 2 hours by train each way. It is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inpredictable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed at the hotel at the end of September, when the Oktoberfest was in full swing. I'd rate it medium in quality and appearance, but that was still a tad above the other hotels on the same street, one called Comfort and I forget the second one.

My impression is that the hotel is understaffed (or was that due to the Oktoberfest pressure?): long checkin time, long checkout time, queue to get access past the registration waitress at the breakfast room in the morning. I decided not to eat dinner in the hotel but instead to walk down the street 200 metres, where you find an Italian restaurant called La Romantica, also on Kronstadter strasse. The food there was good (as was the German Hefe Weisse beer!) and cheap at 18.20 Euro all inclusive. They did take a long time to bring the orders, as the place was brimming with customers, many of them locals and not people like me from the nearby hotels, which is a good sign in itself.

I don't know Muenchen that well so find it hard to judge the hotel's location. People arriving by plane are advised to take the S8 train direction Ostbahnhof, taking about 40 minutes to get there and cost me 10 Euro. I got out there and took a taxi, which was about 10 minutes and cost me another 25 Euro. Remember that the taxi from the airport to downtown can set you back a sizeable amount if there are road problems, which ofter occurs. Last time I paid 75 Euros as there had been a road accident ahead.

A final word about location. The area looked like an industrial zone (railroad marshalling yard in the area), plus services activities as exemplified by the 3 hotels on the street. But it was very quiet in my room overlooking a football training field, plus there is permanent taxi stop across the street where you can summon a taxi if need be from the system.
Finally, the suburb is called Bogenhausen. My business contacts claimed that used to be one of Muenchen's most posh areas (?? didn't really see signs during my ultrashort stay) and it was indeed reasonable to get downtown in the morning rush hour, as I needed about 20 minutes in the taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siegfried V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
6.4 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#340 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#237 of 390 in Munich
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.3 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#90 of 390 in Munich
474 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#190 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Munich

Address: Kronstadter Strasse 6-8 D, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £49 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT hotel in Bavaria’s capital is only 20 minutes away from the heart of the city, the Marienplatz Square giving you an opportunity of getting familiar with the most beautiful city in Germany. Enjoy its Baroque and Art Nouveau architecture, appreciate how a metropolis can become cozy and hospitable if it is located in Bavaria, visit the Oktoberfest beer festival or one of the famous art museums in the city. Your comfortable hotel in Munich will become a part of your favorite impressions from this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing