We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Munich
Ranked #284 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    143
    115
    47
    35
See reviews for
71
113
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Probably, considering location, it is hotel for business people but is is NO WI-FI in the rooms!!! They have cable internet but hove to use smartphone with cable internet....
Also, firs day I ask for the iron and they did hot have it. They told me that next morning iron will be at the reception but it was not. I went to meeting with a wrinkled shirt. Also, the women at the front desk was extrimly unkind.
The room was quite clean and big, walls dirty and scratched and shower broken.
Not very pleasant experience and next time in Munich I will choose another hotel. I have no idea who gave four star to that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is for business. It's on the same street as Comfort and Ibis hotels and given the number of rooms I could only find one restaurant near by and a Burger King. The rooms are very basic. No wifi, limited mini bar. The bar downstairs, when I visited, was empty and charmless. Everything is a taxi ride away (which are frequent and reasonably priced). Or taking the time to understand the bus system. Munich's metro system is excellent. It's a pity it's not closer. I paid over €200 a night and wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Melandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast buffet and for a change some tea choice and additional natural flavours... Great barrista in the bar... Big spacy rooms with very good finish. No wireless in the room though? In the lobby only... Only elevator on my side of the building broke for more than 3 days.... ?? Anonimous interior with good potential. Perfect reception though.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel room is clean, tidy and of reasonable price, particularly in weekends or holidays. Staff are nice and friendly. Breakfast is also of a good variety. Well, public transport accessibility to the hotel is far from optimal. If you have a car or do not mind even if you need to take quite a period of time to go around with public transport, this hotel is indeed a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Azimut hotel Located outside the town centre some of you coming to Munich for a short trip and determined to see everything might find this fact quite undesirable; however for the rest of us who aren't time constrained escaping from the bustling platz is very welcoming.  You get to see the quiet side of the town and gives you a chance to try out your deutsch in public transpo. Personally though the hotel seems to cater more to business travellers given the fact the design lacks that certain charm or warmth that you get at tourist-friendly BnBs.  I could remember feeling awkward that it seemed I was the only one walking in and out of that place not wearing a business suit. The people at the reception were friendly though and kind enough to give advise on getting around town although I ended up taking a cab most of the time.  The dining staff at the restaurant were ok too but seemed to be lacking people during one breakfast service. I don't mind getting my own cup of coffee but it doesn't give extra brownie points to the hotel either.  The hotel room I got was good enough to sleep in and rest before you hit the old town. Bed and linen were clean and comfortable. Amenities were available in the bathroom in case you forget anything.  One major drawback that I remember was that there wasn't a convenient store nearby and if you do forget anything (especially on a Sunday) and it's not found in the mini bar you'd have to  go all the way into town to get it. I had to settle for a bottled juice drink when I got kinda thirsty in the middle of the night and couldn't get bottled water. For everything else this place was ok but I might try something closer to downtown the next time I come Munich.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmcflurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The room was good, clean, big bed, solt pillows. On TV is just one english speaking channel CNN. Staff is helpful.The breakfast was nice, big choice. Yes, location puts hotel down. We use public transport (bus 190, 191 to metro stop Max Veber Platz and then metro to wherever you want). there is a taxi stop opposite hotel but I think it is mostly for bussiness people around not for budget tourists. All transport work on time, at the bus stop there is timetable and you can plan your journee. Take a comfy shoes, because exploring city involves much walking. If your time allows take a trip to Salzbourg (40euros), 2 hours by train each way. It is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inpredictable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#198 of 382 in Munich
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#180 of 382 in Munich
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.3 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#73 of 382 in Munich
393 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#332 of 382 in Munich
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Munich

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Munich
Address: Kronstadter Strasse 6-8 D, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT hotel in Bavaria’s capital is only 20 minutes away from the heart of the city, the Marienplatz Square giving you an opportunity of getting familiar with the most beautiful city in Germany. Enjoy its Baroque and Art Nouveau architecture, appreciate how a metropolis can become cozy and hospitable if it is located in Bavaria, visit the Oktoberfest beer festival or one of the famous art museums in the city. Your comfortable hotel in Munich will become a part of your favorite impressions from this region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing