We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Ranked #18 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This was a very nice place with comfortable beds and clean. Shared bath only one on each floor was often occupied and had to wait. Breakfast was great. Told us Wifi was free but then we were charged which wasn't a huge deal. A few blocks from public transportation. Host could have been friendlier. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    51
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
23
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived in the AM so our room was not yet ready. We were able to drop off our luggage and enjoy the city, returning later to check-in. We arrived via train and this was an easy, convenient walk from the station. Our room was neat, clean and the location was quiet. Our breakfast was traditional with fresh brotchen, meats and cheeses.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We booked this accommodation via hostelbookers ignoring previous reviews which stated it was terrible! We arrived at the accommodation after an 8 hour train trip exhausted! Nobody was at the hostel and when we rang the number provided we were told to find other accommodation at a hotel suggested by the owner.
We stayed at this hotel for the duration of our trip paying 50% more than the original booking.
Seeing as though we didn't even STAY in the hostel we decided to go and ask for our hefty deposit back or to see if we could get the difference in accommodation fees (which was promised during the initial phone call), we were told this was impossible and that our room had been given away to a young family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldmate03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Everyone knows that Munich is not a cheap place. That's why we decided to stay in this B&B and save some money to spend on a night in the Bavarian State Opera. It was really worth. The walk home after the performance was very pleasant. The hotel is located in a quiet vicinity, though you can clearly hear what the neighbours nextdoor are talking about... This was the only disadvantage. The breakfast was tasty and rich. Very nice family that runs the business is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grzegorz_krol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Overall this place is fine and the breakfast is definitely the best part! you can eat enough to last you until the evening if you want to.

We did have a couple of problems though. Firstly due to the snow in the UK our flight was delayed for 3 hours-I had already previously let them know this but when we arrived we had to wake them up to let us in. At one point we were worried we would be left stranded. The owner did not seem too happy about this and just threw some keys at us which ended up being the wrong room type as we had booked a private bathroom.

The rooms themselves were very clean and the beds were comfortable though it was very cold even with the radiator on full and we had to sleep in hats and gloves!

Location wise it is great-a couple of stops from the Marienplatz on the metro and I guess you could walk in about 25 mins if the weather was good.

For the price it cant be faulted!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The hotel is located a bit further from the centre of the city, but it is not a problem to get there by foot. It took us about 20-25 minutes. To be honest it was the cheapest option in the city, not in the neighberhouds. But we were surprised - becuse stuff was really great. Even at 5.00 in the morning we had very good breakfast. The room was clean and quite comfortable. I reccomend you to go there.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysiek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

WE found the Pension Hyden to be very confortable and quiet. We had a room with a bathroom and the room itself was very large by European Standards. the Breakfast was massive and very nice. Owners were very helpful. Only 2 train stops from Marienplatz. Supermarket, Internet Cafe, Restuarants all a few minute walk from Hotel - as well as Oktoberfest Venue. In a lovely are of Munich. It was helpful having read other reviews to know that you enter from the rear of the building. Free parking also available.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 382 in Munich
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#53 of 382 in Munich
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#15 of 65 in Munich
99 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#26 of 65 in Munich
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Property: Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Address: Haydnstr. 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer nice and new renovated double/twin rooms, triple and quads. Also: parking place on the back of the hotel for 7 Euro per night,laundry services, ticket to the royal castles Neuschwanstein, bikes, nice family rooms all new renovated,no carpets, all for non-smokers, good breakfast and very good location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing