We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Ranked #18 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value for the price”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Locates 2 minutes walk from the U-bahn station, which is just 2 stops from Marienplatz; you can be in the heart of Munich within 10 minutes. The room is more of an apartment; simply furnished and decorated and kept scrupulously clean every day. Everyone has mentioned the breakfast - with just cause! A great choice of bread rolls, cold cuts, fruit, cereal, juice and yoghurt with cooked slices of omelette and sausage that changed every day (we stopped for 5 nights). The guys who ran it were friendly and accommodating; they stored our luggage for the whole day after we checked out in the morning, with no problem. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    49
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
39
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

again we arrived quite late there. But the transportation from main central station was really easy. You just have to take a bus and after about 7-10 minutes you're there.
it is located behind McD and cinema. it is really easy to find if you see where the location on google map before.
our room located on the ground floor and it is old furnished but still comfortable. the room is big with 3 beds and 1 huge sofa bed. there is TV. toilet and bathtub are in the same room.
breakfast are included in the hotel's fee. This is the first proper breakfast during our trip. Various kind of bread+butter+jam, cereal and you can also ask for omelett.
I wanted to pay the fee during our first breakfast but the woman (who is the sister of the owner I believe and the one who cook/prepare the breakfast) said that it's better to pay when we check out.
the hotel is a family business and some can barely speak English, let alone German.
We dont go to Oktober fest but is is said that it is located near the Wiese /Oktoberfest location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinan1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is safe and centrally located, about 10 - 15 min walk to the train station and about 20 min walk in the other direction to marienplatz. My room was immaculately clean the entire time I was there - it's a family run operation and I think the son may be the cleaner. The included breakfast was not self-serve, nice for a change, and included a wide assortment of cold cuts, breads, cheeses, and usually a "feature" item for the day - there was always a lot of food and I never finished a breakfast the entire time I was there.

The wifi was terrible. I had to buy a wifi code every day in order to get online (a different code is required per device, in case you are staying with others), and even then I was frequently kicked off because the number of people logged on had exceeded the maximum limit (5). The pension owners were nice enough but not friendly. There was only one bathroom on the 2nd floor so sometimes it got a bit crowded.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to budget travelers who do not require internet access (because I was backpacking across Europe at the time, I did).

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Munich and could not have wished for a better place. The room was quite charming, clean (and was also cleaned everyday), spacious and comfortable. They also provided us with towels and amenities like hair dryer and etc.

The B&B is centrally located and is approximately 5-8 minutes via bus from the main train station. There was also a train station nearby (i.e. Goetheplatz) so hoping off to the centre of town was no problem. Parking is also available for a price.

We really enjoyed the breakfast and was rather looking forward to it. All guest were served as and when they came in ( as opposed to fighting it out on a buffet). There was a good spread of bread, cold cuts, cheese, eggs/ salmon/ sausages. The staff were helpful, accommodating and even allowed us to leave our bags after checking out as we had a late night train out of Munich. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

P/S: Do check out the Burger grill (i.e. Hans im Gluck) close by. They had great burgers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emelyn_alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is not very "modern" but is located right outside the fair grounds for Oktoberfest and the staff is very nice and helpful. They let us into our room early, which was nice to change, but it had not been cleaned yet. This is the only hotel in Europe that has let us put our stuff down in the room thus far. If you are traveling to Oktoberfest this hotel is perfectly located, about a 5 minute walk. Other than that it is not a far walk from the local restaurants and grocery stores. Free breakfast in the morning was amazing. It was basically bread rolls, yogurt, cereal, cheese, etc. Not sure if this is a typical German breakfast but it was more than enough food for two, and I'm sure they would have brought you more if you wanted. It was a little loud at night outside and there was an annoying doorbell that people kept ringing, but we were in the first room. It was a little cold in the room, I am sure there was a heater but we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Clean room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is very reasonable for Munich. It's about a 10 minute walk to the train station and maybe 15-20 to Marienplatz. It's also only 3 minutes to the subway. The hotel was clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is fairly roomy for Europe and the bathroom was adequately sized. There is quite the spread at breakfast. You won't go hungry!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaSeesTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for any more. We had a 3 bedroom private room which was a good size and had its own sink. The bathroom was located next to the room and was incredibly clean, and was obviously cleaned on a regular basis. Our beds were made daily and the staff were very helpful and friendly despite somewhat of a language barrier. Breakfast was very good and the staff made us feel very welcome. Excellent location too, very close to an underground station and within walking distance to the main train station and city centre. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattaspin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#46 of 383 in Munich
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#15 of 65 in Munich
98 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pension Margit
Pension Margit
#25 of 65 in Munich
139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gasthof Sollner Hof
Gasthof Sollner Hof
#19 of 65 in Munich
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#32 of 65 in Munich
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Property: Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Address: Haydnstr. 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer nice and new renovated double/twin rooms, triple and quads. Also: parking place on the back of the hotel for 7 Euro per night,laundry services, ticket to the royal castles Neuschwanstein, bikes, nice family rooms all new renovated,no carpets, all for non-smokers, good breakfast and very good location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing