We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Munchen-City-West
Ranked #137 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay at a good rate”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

As a plus, the hotel is fairly unexpensive, and it's a new construction. The bed is confortable- make sure you get a single mattress, as they offered us in the first place a matrimonial bed with 2 single mattresses, but they changed it upon our request.
The breakfast - served in the lounge - was very good, many choices of bakery, cereals, juices, cold cuts, etc and it's 7.5 euro per person.
The room was clean and quiet.
They provide free internet, you need to request an ID and password at the front desk.
You can park your car for free in front of the hotel.
The hotel lounge is big, new and modern.
The staff of the hotel is very nice and helpful.

As minuses, I'd say the room was very small, with no wardrobe and no place to store the luggages. We placed it on the floor and jumped over it every time we had to go to the bathroom. There are some shelves near the bed, so we stored our clothes in there.
The location of the hotel is far from the center, but, if you have a car, you can park in the front of the hotel for free. The subway station is a few streets away, but we preferred to take our car, as the subway was too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raluca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    122
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
47
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great place to stay and fairly inexpensive. Modern and chic, staff very helpful. Breakfast is an extra but at £6 not being ripped off. Lobby is inviting and drinks are again not too expensive compared to other hotels. Bed was comfy, shower/toilet had everything you needed. German efficiency at it's best.
It is a little way out from the centre so tram required but no changes required, 5 mins on tram.
Bedrooms and bathrooms are a little small but when on a city break who needs loads of space when you are out seeing attractions.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will look for the chain next time visiting Germany.

Room Tip: Had a room at the back which was nice and quiet as front of the hotel is on main road,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in this perfect business hotel. If possible get a room off the main street as a bit busy. Also had a room directly beside the big neon hotel sign that gave the room a fairly bright glow at night. If you can avoid these rooms then a perfect place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Yes the room is compact in size, but when on a business trip this type of hotel is exactly what I want: cheap, comfortable, good location, great staff, free wifi. Nothing to complain about, and I recommend the hotel to single travellers and business travellers

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I took my parents there, and we had to book two rooms, because I was told that there was no triple room. When I checked in, and walked into my room, I realize the sofa can actually to be transfered to a bed. I was wondering why didn't the front desk told me that they do have a sleeping sofa...Since we would only stay there for one night, I just did with two rooms.
Expect this, everything else was very good! The price is very reasonable, and the breakfast is very good as well. Free wifi is a plus. The room is very clean, and everything is new! The bed is quite confortable.
The front desk is very nice and they are always willing to help. I really appreciate it!
Tip: Don't think you can walk from the train station to this hotel, you'd better take a tram. It is about 5 stations away, especially if you have big luggage with you haha (I didn't know it was this far and I walked with my big big case...haha, good exercise though hah)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torphicen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the air conditioning was a blessing! The room is small but very clean and with a large bed. We didn't realise how sound proof the room was until the next morning. We slept very well and the room was essentially silent, we left the hotel and there were building works right outside. Very impressed.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because it was extra and we preferred to explore and get it at a local cafe.

The staff were very helpful, spoke excellent English (which was helpful because our German is poor at best, although we gave it a shot!). If there was a queue someone else would invariable appear to help out.

The internet was neither excellent nor poor, but you did have to pay €5 for the privilege so we weren't too impressed with that.

The location was brilliant. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel that will take you the the main station, and its pretty easy to get around from there.

Really pleased with the hotel, very good value for money, only a few little niggles, but it really outperformed what I expected from a basic, budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hotel One has quite a nice feel and is one of the few value hotels with air conditioned rooms. Don't be fooled by hotels advertising "sound proofed rooms" it only works when it is cool enough to shut all the windows tight! Rooms are basic but comfortable and again have a nice feel.

Breakfast is optional extra.

Location is fine. Quick tram ride or walk to main station or city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hahn Hotel
Hahn Hotel
#199 of 382 in Munich
162 reviews
3.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost
1.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#71 of 382 in Munich
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Munchen-City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Munchen-City-West

Property: Motel One Munchen-City-West
Address: Landsberger Str. 79, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#67 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Munchen-City-West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel One Munchen-City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Munchen-City-West
Motel One Munchen-City-West Hotel Munich
Hotel One Munchen City West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing