We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
Ranked #104 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel. Room was a good size, clean and modern. Bathroom clean and modern too. Free internet. Bar downstairs but we didn't use it. Close to the main train station and within walking distance of most sites. Easy, convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our TREFF Hotel in Munich! We are glad that everything seemed to be perfect on your short visit in Munich. Knowing that you felt comfortable with us being your hosts, is awesome and therefore we are looking forward to get the chance to see you another time again!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    217
    87
    17
    12
See reviews for
73
199
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We needed something very central to all our needs as a tourist. Walking distance from central station. Fair priced and easy access to great food and drink areas. Rooms are clean and the reception us well manned. No queiry is too troublesome.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eastkilbride13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read about your satisfaction about the central location of our TREFF Hotel and it is great that we could help you with all the inquiries you had. We would be pleased if we got another chance to host you and until then we are wishing you all the best!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was very close to the train station which was a major draw when booking here although the area looks a bit risky with all the late night bars and topless table dancing clubs, I never once felt unsafe with several late night walks back through here back to the hotel !!!!

Check-in was good here quick which allowed me to be into the room changed an out (straight to the bierkellar) within half hour of my arrival. The hotel itself was clean comfortable cheap and the staff were all very friendly. The rooms themselves were big enough for what we needed and enough space for all our clothes and rucksacks, the bathrooms although on the s,all side were again perfect for what you would need shower gels & towels provided. One good thing here was the free water provided in the room ideal for late night thirsts.

The walk into Munich centre was only about 10 minutes walk which with along the way various eateries banks bars shops anything you could possibly need with easy access

One good thing about this hotel was the little bar in reception serving some lovely beer.…

Overall was a nice hotel ideal in everyway highly recommend staying here …

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moses1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this awesome review and your recommendation! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything seemed perfect for your visit in Munich. Hopefully this was not your last stay in our TREFF Hotel – we would love to host you soon again! Until then we are wishing you all the best!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable, modern and very central. It was less than 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and a few minutes walk to Hauptbahnhof (central train station - direct route out to airport). The neighbourhood was a little dodgy but never felt at risk. The breakfast was an extra €10/15, which was quite pricy, but there are plenty cafe's etc around to dine in! A good stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feef1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at the TREFF hotel and for highlighting many of the aspects that make the hotel so very special. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location, which is ideal for the leisure and business traveler because many of Munich’s must-see sights and places are within walking distance. It was a privilege to host you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on many more visits to come. Best regards!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Got a good deal on this hotel for a one night stop over in Munich. Knew nothing about the place, but decided to risk it. On the outside it doesn't look like much and the street it's on didn't fill us with hope, but once inside we were delighted with what we discovered. It's a fresh and pleasant hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room we had was nicely decorated, a good size and very comfortable. If/when we return to Munich, hopefully for longer next time, we'd definitely stay here again as location-wise it was great for the train station and the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyroneslittlesthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your stay at the TREFF hotel. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated the room that we were able to offer you. We are very proud that you found our team to be helpful and friendly and we will be sure to pass on your thanks to all of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the TREFF hotel again soon.

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms here were clean, smallish and simple, but perfectly comfortable to sleep. The staff were all friendly. The location was nice and close to the Hauptbahnhof and an easy walk to the main attractions of the city, but situated in the red light district of the city. Having said that, we did not feel uncomfortable walking the street even late at night and had no dramas with the noise as we were back in the hotel. If the price and the location suit your plans, go for it.

Room Tip: away from the street side was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_J_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy about the fact that you felt comfortable in your room and our team could make a good impression. We are glad to hear that you experienced the situation as it is – the area sometimes might seem unsettled but it is still very safe and just usual for the location near the central station in big German cities. Therefor we would love to get another chance to host you for your next stay in Munich – we looking forward to it!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for 3 days in mid may given its central location and fair rating, booked breakfast included via a leading travel site.

Hotel is easy to find, the reception is merged with a bar which collectively is quite small.

There were two clerical errors during check-in, having marked me as having booked without breakfast and secondly checking me into a single room though I had booked a double.
Both mistakes were quickly corrected by the reception.

The single room that I was checked in into was the tiniest room I have ever seen in a hotel, with a tiny single bed and room of size that could cause a panic attack if any of you have claustrophobia.

The double room was bigger and better.
The room had no iron or iron board or tea/coffee makers or study desk.
There was a tiny wall mounted dresser with wall mounted 20 inch TV on one corner.
There were two 300 ml complimentary water bottles.
No mini fridge.
Room had central air conditioning that ok but was'nt very effective.

Both single/double rooms were clean and bright.
Hotel has no gym.

Got an iron and iron board from reception who requested it to be returned in the morning.
Iron was small and cheap and iron board was shaky.
Wi-fi was decent.

The immediate hotel neighbourhood (Schillerstrasse) is full of sleazy joints and adult shops and cheap crowd moving around and has air of notoriety about it; hence would not recommend this hotel at all for families.

The breakfast quality was pathetic, first hotel I have seen so far that does not have even a toaster. not even a double slice ones that you can get for 10 euros or less! and obviously no brown bread as well.

There is orange juice dispenser that on one occasion I noticed had run out and was not replenished.

Yogurt tasted stale, fresh apples were'nt quite fresh.
Breakfast waitresses were genial.

Room Tip: The hotel is 5 mins walk to hauptbahnof and if that is not of prime importance, then I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this detailed comment! We are sorry that we were unable to satisfy your needs during your stay. Your mentioned points have been noted and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Moreover, we thank you for the little hints that we may use to make your stay even more comfortable in future and am already looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#45 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#124 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#19 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Property: H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing