We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accommodation in central location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlas City Hotel
Ranked #345 of 381 Hotels in Munich
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation in central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great location near Hauptbanhof. Stayed during Oktoberfest which meant that the room rate was at least twice than normal - hence the "poor" rating - however that is the same throughout Munich during Oktoberfest! Rooms small, basic but clean and functional - Shower W/C looked as if it had recently been refurbished and and was very clean and functional. Breakfast good value at €7 but the breakfast room was furnished with tables and benches that you would find in a beer garden - quite quirky. Staff efficiently attentive and friendly - lots of info on what to do avialable. Would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter. Paul Heyes Strasse is a very busy street. No air con so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allanwski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    132
    155
    74
    58
See reviews for
34
153
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights over Oktoberfest. Perfect location (5mins walk) and nice and clean. Bit of a weird vibe at the time though as all the other guests seemed to be middle aged males who kept staring at my friend and I (both females in late 20s), especially while having breakfast which was a bit offputting! In saying that it served the purpose as an easy stop for a couple of nights. Don't bother with getting the breakfast, much nicer food places nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room facing towards the back rather than the main road which is very busy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

As with all hotels in the area during Oktoberfest, the room prices tripled. The location was FANTASTIC for the event. The staff was very helpful. The room was VERY small and the bed a bit on the, well used, side. On the very first shower taken, the shower head blew off from the water pressure. They couldn't fix it that night but it was taken care of the next day (with calk). The parking was difficult to find and quite expensive (20 Euro per night). The breakfast was good. In spite of the negatives, I'd book this hotel again.

Note: I had booked this hotel about 9 months earlier. We had to cancel one of the two rooms because the other couple could make it. I canceled through the booking site and kept the re confirmation E-Mail. Thank God, because the hotel had no record and had I not kept it with me, they would have charged me another 500 Euro for the second room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank PJKOZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Before arrival I was afraid that a hotel in this price category would not be nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were small but very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Generally OK, but would not stay again. Staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. No safe or lockers for valuables - felt somewhat unsecure. Room was extremely hot, especially with afternoon sun beaming straight in the window. No fan or air con. Needs a paint job and the lift was scary. Breakfast was expensive and not worth the €7.
Location was good, easy walk to Marienplatz.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The location is near to the main train station and it was quite easy to find the hotel. Just use the exit where the rail tracks are on your right side and turn right. Then, follow your map. It's a decent hotel with no frills. Wifi worked great in the room.

There was a faint smoke smell and ash tray in the room. So I got a smoking room despite requested for a non-smoking room in the booking. The room was dim and the shower head was annoyingly loose that you either hold it in your hand or stand near the walls. The bed length was enough for me (I'm 5 ft 2) but anybody taller might find it uncomfortable. No air-conditioning but it was bearable with the windows opened. The room was facing the street and it was noisy with blasting sirens a few times every night during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

65€ for a double room, 1km walking distance from the historical center, located in the arab district.
pros: the cheapest among other hotels in the same range, clean, helpful staff, powerful free wifi, breakfast pleasant... charged 7€
cons: microscopic room, good to sleep, period. toilet acceptable size. Logistic... now pay attention: if you get a room overlooking the street, the noise from the streets will bother, if you ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, the sun will strike directly in the room in the afternoon, and being without AC (seems a luxury in Germany) it can get quite hot. The window is large but doesn't stay open by itself so you have to place a firm piece of something underneath it to secure it open. Avoid rooms in the upper floors... initially the manager tried to fob me off on a 5th floor room overlooking the street... of course I turned it down because being directly under the roof, the room has a sauna effect in the summer + noisy and tinier than usual.
I was supposed to stay for a week, but after 2 days I cancelled and went to a private apt through airbnb... same price, got an entire apartment, better located :)

Room Tip: take a room on the second floor, overlooking the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat3appr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#338 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#354 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#266 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#253 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#232 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas City Hotel

Property: Atlas City Hotel
Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 18, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing