We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be staying in the future”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlas City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas City Hotel
Ranked #344 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Won't be staying in the future”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My staying in Atlas City Hotel didn't start off very well since they hadn't the couple's room that we'd reserved. They placed us in a 3 single bed room that we had to transform into a couple one. The room itself was not as fancy as pictures had shown, particularly the bathroom which has a very old, decadent look to it. I guess its main feature is in fact its nice location near a big station which allowed us to get around very well. The internet was also good. It served the purpose but I won't be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    134
    157
    74
    59
See reviews for
35
155
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

rooms are standard and quite small, breakfast is quite ordinary, you can find better choices in the around.

it is close to central station and in silent neighbourhood.

it is overpriced in terms of quality

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Small room, could only get into bed from one side. the bed was lumpy and hollowed out in the middle. The room had no air con and was very hot, no sheets on bed, just a heavy blanket, too hot for that. Also very sunny in room and was on the road side of building so road noise as well. The bathroom was good, clean and tidy. The elevator was very small only took 2 people. It was only a few blocks from the train station and about 20 mins walk to town. Closest U Barn was 5 mins. Staff were ok. Did not have breakfast here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gradacac
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

It is a very good hotel for reasonable price. Pretty clean, and comfortable.
The room was small, with the tv and working table, not much but enough for the stay.
I see some people complaining about breakfast, but for me it was quite good. Near the reception is lobby with computers and internet, and places to sit and read, so it was a good place to kill time from check-out until the departure.
One thing I didn´t like was reception stuff, they weren´t so friendly, and often there was no one around and we had to wait to get our keys.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmaSerifovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here while in Munich for Oktoberfest and didn't want to pay a ridiculous rate for a room. The location is within walking distance of Hauptbanhof but the area had some sketchy businesses nearby. If I was traveling solo, I probably wouldn't stay here again since there isn't much foot traffic around and it's pretty dark.

The room was sparse but had what we needed. However, the bed was pretty uncomfortable and although I slept from the jet lag, I woke up with a sore back. Also, the hotel didn't have any air conditioning and our room faced an alley, which was quiet for the most part, but we did wake up around 5am each morning as we could hear deliveries and clattering of the kitchen below us.

The breakfast was meh...we had enough to eat, but it was mediocre and I would recommend eating elsewhere.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again, as I'm willing to try another place or stay in Sendlinger Tor (see my other reviews).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute and weren't expecting much. It's pretty average. Average service, average rooms. The location is "good" in that it is very near the train station. However, we were in Munich for over 2 days, and this was the worst neighborhood we saw. If you need to be near the station and just want a place to sleep, this will be OK. Nothing special here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

general info: 10 minutes away from the main station. the area is in a diverse neighborhood. it is safe though, and had no problems walking at night. elevator is really tiny. do not bring large luggage and think of using the elevator. the hotel is old. staff are friendly enough. there is a church closeby and if you are a light sleeper (or didn't get any sleep) the bell tolls starting 05:00.

room: the shower/toilet is small, but adequate. hot water is always quickly available. don't look to close or you might find a few moldy spots. the tv is fixed on a "strange" angle (lying down and trying to watch, the tv didn't work well btw, gave me a stiff neck). well, you shouldn't really be watching tv but rather be out seeing the city (but anyway)... the room is really quite small (again forget the large luggage).

bed: IMO the real problem in the room. the bed has had enough mileage on it and is in need of a change. stayed there for a couple of nights and sadly never got a real rest. you are in munich, where you can get a lot of beer, so, if you go home drunk, the bed might not be the biggest problem.

wifi: great connection.

Room Tip: obviously try to get the back side of the hotel, for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gollyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#357 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#343 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fidelio
Hotel Fidelio
#321 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#265 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#121 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas City Hotel

Property: Atlas City Hotel
Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 18, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing