We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlas City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas City Hotel
Ranked #344 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    134
    157
    74
    59
See reviews for
35
155
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had to find a low cost city centre hotel that was clean, accommodating, close to transport links and entertainment for 20 veteran footballers and we were not disappointed. This hotel was ideal, a 5 minute walk from the main railway station, local restaurants and beer gardens and a very full continental breakfast. If you are looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you but for us booking was easy and any requests dealt with straight away. The rooms were not very big but then again we only wanted to sleep, shower and be out exploring the city and no complaints from all who shared.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
297 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We realy had a good time in this place since the located from the Metro station is only 8 minutes by walking, pretty close from a restaurants street, nice rooms, friendly receptionist and the windows were amazing, there was an construction next to the hotel and the windows blocked every single noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

On the first day I got there in the morning just to leave my luggage. I had been completely ignored by the woman standing at the desk and when I told her that I had a reservation and I meant to leave my luggage she just answered me "open that door and put it in".
When I came back in the evening for the check in, I was given a tiny single room (while having a reservation for a double room) facing the main street. It was very noisy.
The bathroom was almost acceptable. However the room had no cabinet (just a bar with a few hangers), a bed with an uncomfortable mattress and the curtains were too small for the window, so I've not been able to get full darkness for my rest.
During the first night my room had a power outage (lamp bulb burned out). I went to the reception desk looking for help, but the guy did not even try to do something, answering me "tomorrow at 07:00 I will send our technician". It was clear that the power outage had been caused by the RCD that might have taken a couple of minutes to be reset, but I had to spend the following hours without being able to turn any light on.
I had a beer on the first night and I left the empty bottle on the tiny table since no thrash can was available. When I left the room three days later the bottle was still there.
Look elsewhere...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Visited early December for Xmas markets. This hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes from train station and 10 minute walk into central Munich. The hotel does the job but that is about it... have been to many better hotels at this price banding.
Arrived early & thankfully we could check in early. However friends were given keys to someone else's room. The room is small and basic, but clean. The bed was held up with blocks (which we had to put back under the bed to secure) Staff friendly enough, didn't try the breakfast. It was a good base, but not highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Clean rooms, hot water, incredibly helpful reception staff - Superb Choice! I was looking for an inexpensive hotel or apartment for a group of guys and a lady to stay while visiting Munich for the Christmas markets and a European Champion's League football match. All the group were 40+ wanting inexpensive price coupled with easy location for access to Munich Centre, access to trains and subway along with a must being clean rooms and internet access. The Atlas City hotel fulfilled all requirements although I was not expecting such a first rate experience - the price paid was approx 40 euros per night each. The hotel is a 5-7 min walk with wheely luggage from the main station if you take the correct exit (Bayerstraase), is a 15 min walk from the main square and 20 min from many other attractions. The rooms were excellent, with flat screen tv, internet access in the rooms and throughout the hotel and great showers with hot water at all times. The staff were all fluent in English and their knowledge and helpfulness was excellent. We didn't have any food at the hotel since it seemed expensive at an extra 7 euros for breakfast and there were at least 2 cafes opposite that had a great range of food at more reasonable cost. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay, hence my time spent filling in a review. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Me and my step dad stayed here whilst we came over to watch manchester city in the Audi cup against munich and other teams, hotel was nice and was a short walk to the city centre for the ubahn and sbahn, breakfast was alright.. Nothing too major, use of the gym and sauna at the sister hotel across the road and best of all free wifi!! Very cheap prices, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieA2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#357 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#343 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fidelio
Hotel Fidelio
#321 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#265 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#121 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas City Hotel

Property: Atlas City Hotel
Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 18, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing