We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciate the hard work of the staff”
Review of SEA LIFE Munich

SEA LIFE Munich
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.18*
and up
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #67 of 326 things to do in Munich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover a domestic and tropical underwater world with a total of 700,000 liters of water, 35 lifelike designed pools and 200 species of countless underwater creatures!
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Appreciate the hard work of the staff”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice decoration for fish to stay. Feel so impressive to see such a big turtle :D

what a shame to have a Chinese face, the staff was a bit rude to treat us when we try to touch the sea stars in the area that allow us to touch the sea animal. I understood some mainlander may really take them out to play, yet, we will respect all life.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank foxkoehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear foxkoehn ,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Greetings to Hongkong!
your SEA LIFE Munich team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    154
    142
    70
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benediktbeuern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"Sea" something else”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Not really much to complain about what sea life they have or don't have (selection very limited in comparison to aquatic life that can be found at many of Germany's zoos) - but the aquarium is built underground. It is dark and cramped with extremely narrow areas, practically single file. Please remember many German people cannot find the patience to wait in line. People with disabilities will have a very hard time to maneuver through the exhibits. With kids running around - this is pure chaos. There is also no where for people to sit except towards the end around an open pool. Then the toilets were not maintained at all - no toilet paper or sanitizer. Not much room here either for people to wait in line - which also happens with kids who need a bit more time. This was quite disappointing and far too expensive - would absolutely not recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank dieReiselust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear dieReiselust,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience on your recent visit.
We value all feedback and have ensured your comments have been shared with the team. If you would like to discuss your visit further please don't hesitate to contact us on muenchen@sealife.de

Many thanks,
your SEA LIFE Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“you can skip it”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

it was too expensive for what it offered not big enough and the tour is pretty small and not interesting.

Helpful?
5 Thank Doaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I SHOULD HAVE READ REVIEWS BEFORE GOING”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Really disappointing experience. Not much variety. If you visit the Munich zoo aquarium, there is not anything else, really important to see.And I agree with arpitab, my son gad a better and most memorable time feeding ducks and swans at the Olympia Park.
And they have a "cafe", with nothing to offer. Definitely a waste of money and time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Panikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“weak and expensive - but FREE with lego world tickets”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

At the counter at Sea Life you can buy Lego World tickets and if you do so you enter sea world for free. We were planning to visit lego anyway so we did that.

I think for smaller kids it is not so bad but if you visited other seal life places than you'll probably be dissappointed. Don't expect too much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Puchaczowka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Munich also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to SEA LIFE Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing