We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience SEA LIFE Munich
from US$21.61
More Info
from US$22.20
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

When in Munich do take out time to visit Sea Life. It is not a huge place and can be covered in under 2 hours but it is worth spending more time there especially if you have young kids. Apart from a good collection of aquatic creatures, there are also several interactive games to keep the young ones busy. The place is well-maintained and clean.
I liked the Blue room or relaxation room where you can relax in a massage chair and watch the fishes flit by in a giant aquarium. All for 2 Euros.
The adjoining souvenir shop is good and you can also buy chips, chocolates, and cold drinks there.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank silverblaze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Hello Silverblaze80,

thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Come again soon!

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

I liked the place, it has a lot of light and space inside so you don't feel crowded. Big diversity of species, nice to touch some of them.
The experience is worth it, not expensive and a pleasant way to spend 1-2 hours.

1  Thank CrazySnailTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Hello CrazySnailTraveller,

thank you very much for your nice feedback!
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Come again soon!

Cheers,

your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Small and not good organized.It doesn't take more than a 1/2 hour to went through the few shabby and small tanks with a poor selection of the river & Sea life species.
For 16,50 euro (sic!) there is really a very little to see.
I've been to various aquariums but this one was really the most disappointing.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Zu369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Hello Zu369,

we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit! If you went through in 1/2 hour you didn´t see a lot, thats for sure.
Your ticket is a day-ticket, so you had the chance to go in and out the whole day, to see the different feedings (we have at least three per day) and see all the animal. We do have more than 20 different kinds of shark, one giant turtle and a lot of beautiful and colourful fish.

With reference to the pricing we want to add that we offer a discount on the regular prices if you use the forward booking option via our website.

If you have any other comments, please share them with us: muenchen@sealife.de

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

With very little open on New Year's Day in Munich, we decided to visit the Sea Life Centre. The admission price is a little steep for what it is - 16 Euros each. The atmosphere is excellent and the tanks are all in immaculate condition, all the fish look healthy which is something I always look for at places like this. The walk-through tunnels where sharks swim above you are amazing and you feel like you're underwater with them. My favourite was the Sea Turtle who just looked so peaceful. The majorly disappointing thing about the Sea Life Centre is that there is no restaurant/café. There is a little seating area where you can sit if you bring your own food but not everyone can do that. There are places to eat elsewhere at the Olympic Park but I think it would be a valuable addition to this attraction. I wouldn't visit the centre if we visited Munich again and to be honest, it's not a must-see attraction. It doesn't offer very good value for money in my opinion.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank BabyMoose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015
Google Translation

Hallo BabyMoose,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen und eine Bewertung über Ihren Besuch bei uns abgegeben haben. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt nicht in vollem Umfang genießen konnten.
Lob und Kritik wissen wir jedoch grundsätzlich immer beides zu schätzen.
Es freut uns auf jeden Fall ganz Besonders, dass Sie unsere Aquarien und unseren Tunnel genossen haben!

Viele Grüße aus München,

Ihr SEa LIFE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Was quite entertaining for my 2.5 yrs old boy. Would not be my priority in Munich, but with time or on a wet day, this is a good choice.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank CadoBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Hello CadoBSB,

thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We will be glad to see you again at SEA LIFEMunich.

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews