We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience SEA LIFE Munich
from US$21.61
More Info
from US$22.20
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
198
196
117
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We spent here some nice hours, enjoying air conditioning when outside was extremely hot... The children liked it a lot and I had from time to time to stop them, in order to look a bit more carefully. The aquarium is not very large but very well done and guarantees a visit with many different attractions.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Luigi_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Hello Kuigi,

thank you very much for your positive Feedback. We are happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay at our attraction.

You SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Sea life is a great place for families with children between 2 and 8 y.o. and a nice alternative for guests of any age, who came to Olympia park on a rainy/cold day :) the exhibition is lovely (children can answer quises, touch sea stars, listen to info about rivers and oceans. Everything can be seen in 1 hour more or less. Count with lines, so better to buy tickets online. If going more, than twice make sence to order an annual card. Have fun!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank PlanesControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Hello PlanesControl,

Thank you very much for your Feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The kids had a great time, looking, touching and learning more about the aquatic life ! One draw back was that the majority of the instructions and videos were in German and hence we were not able to answer some questions for the ever inquisitive children...

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Hello madhurtodi,

we are very happy that your whole family enjoyed their visit at our aquarium.

Sorry though that you were not completely satisfied with your visit, we try to translate everything in englisch, we still working on it; but thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We took our 5-year-old daughter for a visit as she loves animals, upon entering you have the option to have your photo taken with the Shark in the entrance (not real) and that set the tone for the rest of the trip. The aquarium overall is not very big however it is well thought out and the displays are good. She had the chance to touch some of the smaller creatures and there are stamping stations as you go around for a Sea Life Passport (you need to ask for this), which my daughter loved. There is plenty to see and a few interactive exhibits giving an overall decent visit. The entrance fee is quite high around 17 Euros each for adults, but as we left with a happy daughter who enjoyed her visit it was worth paying.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 411ChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Hello Chris W,

thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It’s very lovely to read that you had a fun time with your daughter,
We are happy that you and your familiy enjoyed your visit at SEA LIFE Munich.

We are looking forward to see you again.


Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Went here with my brother and his two young kids. Great place for them and for us too. Lots of interactive stuff to do for kids and a lot of different fish/species!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank TalithaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Hello Talitha M,

thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again soon!

Your SEA LIFE Munich Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews